We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensational apartment and hostess, Casa della...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
You are welcome! Entrance-ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom
You are welcome!
Entrance-ground floor
Layout overview
CORRIDOR
CORRIDOR
CORRIDOR-bathroom
DESK
DESK
KITCHEN-detail
DINING AND KITCHEN AREA
DINING AND KITCHEN AREA
OVERVIEW
DINING AREA
KITCHEN AND DINING
KITCHEN AND DINING
WELCOME!
KITCHEN ACCESSORIES
OVERVIEW
HOME OVERVIEW
OVERVIEW
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BED AND LIVING AREA
BEDROOM
BED AND SOFA
BED AND SOFA
COMFORTABLE SOFA
CORRIDOR-BATHROM DOOR
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
SHOWER
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
ENTRANCE-ground floor
Building where is the holiday home is located-recently restored
Amphorae Fountain-Testaccio Square-2 minutes from home
Tiber-romantic walking-5 minutes from home
Roses garden-10 minutes walking from home
Aventino Hill: 5 minutes walking from home
The local market: every kind of genuine foodies from local farmers to your table!
The local market: every kind of genuine foodies from local farmers to your table!
The local market: every kind of genuine foodies from local farmers to your table!
The local market: every kind of genuine foodies from local farmers to your table!
Capitolium-15 minutes walking from home!
Capitolium-Michelangelo's square!! 15 minutes walking from home!
Colosseum-15 minutes walking from home
Pyramid-archeological site-5 minutes walking from home
Acatholic Cemetery-10 minutes walking from home
Imperial Forum-15 minutes walking from home
Detail of the Patriot Monument-15 minutes walking from home
Imperial Forum-15 minutes walking from home
Bocca della Verità-10 minutes walking from home
Orange Garden-Aventino hill-10 minutes walking from home
Contemporary Art Museum-MACRO-entrance-5 minutes walking from home
Aurelian Walls-15 minutes walking from home
Pizzeria Nuovo Mondo-5 minutes walking from home-the best pizza in Rome! Enjoy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TheW00dys
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Sensational apartment and hostess, Casa della Robbia”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved Casa della Robbia. Paola was a very professional and personal hostess. The location was central to everywhere. The piazza, supermarket, restaurants and shops were only 20 steps away. We walked into Rome everyday, a 12-15 minute walk. We had 6 wonderful days in Testaccio meeting many of the locals and joining the kids kicking balls, their parents, Nono and papa with their basket of food, beer and vino in the piazza most evenings until after 9 pm. Fabulous. Paola, we WILL see you again. Jan & Bill

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
What should I say? Thanks so much for a such a positive review. I and Massimo will wait to see you again in the near future. Hugs, Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J
1 review
“5 start apartment and location”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had such a wonderful time in this apartment its so very easy to get to from the airport and train station and is about a beautiful 20 minute walk to the colosseum. Paola helped me with lots of helpful information before I had even arrived. This is the first holiday I have booked on my own as it was a surprise for my boyfriends birthday. She even got him a bottle of wine as she knew this was why we were coming to Rome which was so lovely. From the moment we arrived Paola made us feel welcome and sat down with us to plan what we could do in Rome and the little secret places that we would have not seen or known about otherwise. The apartment was lovely and the use of space is incredible. The decor is brilliant and you can see and feel the Paola has decorated and furnished the apartment with love and her personality which is brilliant. There is absolutely everything you could think of in the apartment its just like a home from home. In Testaccio there are wonderful place to eat and wonderful pasta shops which are all family run and a lot cheaper then the ones you will find in the centre of Rome. I loved testaccio its a beautiful place. We will definitely be back and hopefully for a lot longer next time. We will also be recommending this place to everyone. Thank you again for everything Paola!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location the apartment and the Owner.
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you! Your kindness is sincere and moving. Thank you very much! I hope to see you again, you are a young, kind and very polite couple. I wish you all the best.Kisses. Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagscuba...
Flagstaff, AZ
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was perfect in every way. Perfectly located to all the wonderful sites you come to Rome to see. The apartment was spotless and Paola goes the extra mile to make you feel at home and welcome. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need, including coffee, tea and a continental breakfast for your first morning. She was so thoughtful and brought us some delicious fresh fruit which we thoroughly enjoyed. She gave great directions for us to follow to the sites we really wanted to see. We didn't get lost once :) Thank you Paola for letting us stay in your cozy little apartment, It was perfect!!!

James & Vici

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitality and location
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Many, many thanks for such a kind and sincere appreciation. It was a pleasure to host you both. You left home perfect, clean and perfectly tidy. I hope you are enjoying Italy. All the best! Ciao. Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Many thanks!! I'm happy you emptied home and the Testaccio neighborhood. All the best to you and to your very polite son. Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel F
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Ideal for the discerning traveller”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is beautifully appointed, and in a very convenient location with local shops in the street below. It is possible to walk to major sites and yet enjoy a comfortable homily stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of all the fittings and provisions
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your appreciation. Yes indeed even Testaccio is an ideal neighborhood to start knowing Rome. Hoping to see you again. Kind regards, Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing