We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
159
228
111
41
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
228
111
41
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed here for a night, hotel is around 10 min walk from the central station of Rome. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was not so good, needs improvement, staff was good. Overall stay was good as we were out whole day and came back here just to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vrinda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel has an interesting policy : when you arrive at your place with a prepaid booking, you're informed that 'unfortunately, you need to stay in another hotel for one night. But tomorrow you can go back to San Marco and everything will be fine. That is just the mysterious coincidence and we will take care of your first night stay'.
After relocation back to San Marcoyou will receive a bottle of wine withapologies in written form. That happened to us and at least 5 more couples.
Apart from that interesting scheme of check-in, hotel is ideal if you are out all day exploring Rome. The location is wonderful, rooms are great, breakfast is just OK, you won't be hungry for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nataliia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay in the Hotel San Marco in Rome. First time in Rome and read some varying reviews of the place but all I can say is we had a wonderful time, the staff were great with us, the breakfast was a fab selection of hot foods and pasticceria items and the rooms were spotlessly clean...including the bathroom. Sky tv in the room was also a nice little bonus. Don't turn up at this hotel expecting to check in early the time is from 2pm and they stick to that but the staff (especially Stephano) made sure we were made comfortable while we waited for check in with a complimentary coffee (it was raining and we didn't fancy wandering in the rain prior to check in)
The location is great for getting from the airport as it is literally 5 mins walk from termini train station and about a 3 minute walk from the bus stop where you can catch the 492 and head to all the main sights in Rome. If I returned to Rome I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank franskininio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel just after Christmas Day for five days. Location is ok 10 min walk from Termini station, 3 minutes walk to the closest metro station. The WiFi is fast, the hotel is clean enough, bathroom is very clean and generous size, breakfast is poor and it needs serious improvement even though if it is a 3 star hotel. Dear Manager, change the toaster in the breakfast area because it is a joke!!! Or perhaps you shell go for breakfast there and make sure you have toast with your breakfast.
Hotel Staff needs urgent customer service training or at least some pay rise. The most disappointed, saddest and rudest people work here and they are making sure that the guests are having a memorable stay! Specially at the reception the Male Receptionist called Alberto. He does not fit in the hotel industry, he just need to change his work or do something else what doesn’t involve people and customer service!
The only positive experience in the whole stay was our last day when we were checking out, the two Girls at the Reception with their big smiles! Without all this disappointment this hotel is ok if you are out all day long exploring Rome and you only come back here to sleep and rest.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Akiron941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Worst hotel experience EVER!!! We stayed there for three nights unfortuntely. Front desk male staff on the evening shift was terrible!!! He refused to explain how to use TV, the cleaning time, etc. Dont stay unless you are white.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gside2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews