We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a romantic break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ScrappySu...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“4th floor walk up: needed to know that”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

my husband had open heart surgery in april, so to be faced with 4 narrow flights of stairs, carrying a 15kg suitcase wasn't the start to our holiday i was hoping for. angelo said he'd meet us at the rental, but when we wasn't there, i needed to locate my original email, find his surname and match it with the 'plate' outside the property. it was at this point that i realised he lived on the ground floor.

the rental is basically one room and i'd say it's adequate. the bathroom is extremely DIM and not even a bar of soap was supplied.

although it was a little tricky for our driver to find (down a side street), it's handily located to the vatican.

it was perfectly fine, but i'm glad we were only there one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the fact that there was no lift and this was not advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAsk
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a romantic break!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Rome for a couple of days while travelling around Italy and this was our base in Rome. It is in a great location close to the Vatican Museum and was easy to get to from Roma Termini and taking the Metro to Ottaviano. We were welcomed by Angelos wife and shown the room which was a great size and lovely clean and bright. The bathroom was huge! Everything was available however wifi would have been good. The hosts were very welcoming and the lock on the door was very safe. It was a great place to stay for our short break and i would recommend to a friend!

If you have walking issues i would not recommend as the room is up some stairs. Perfect for a young couple!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
285benw
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment, and owner, for a city break!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic break in Rome in which we stayed for 5 nights in Angelo Musei Vaticani (the first night in green and the final 4 in black). Both rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable - just what we wanted! Luxuries included the air con, bathroom and free wifi!

Angelo, the owner, was also fantastic - he waited up for us to welcome us to the apartment as we arrived late at night, was on hand if we needed anything but also left us to it, and responded very quickly by email (when booking) and text (when in Rome). Angelo also speaks great English.

The location is also very good - the Prati district is safe, lively and has lots of restaurants in walking distance. There is a 'despar' supermarket (spar if you're English) only 50m away, is less than a 5 minute walk from the vatican museum and a 10 minute walk from St Peter's Basilica.

Towels, cutlery, cooking equipment and mini toiletries were provided - just as you would expect.

It was a pleasure to stay in Angelo Musei Vaticani and we would definitely stay there again in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom, air con and wifi
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandr...
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, great apartment, great host! We will stay there again if we come to Rome for sure! The location is perfect, so you don't need to use anything but your foot! You have 3 supermarkets near buy, a lot of fast foods and a market literally across the street. The neighborhood is safe. The room is spacious and you have everything you need for a holiday! It is super-clean which was very important to us, and the towels very changed after 3 days. Host is great and available at all times if you need anything. Will recommend it to all of my friends without a doubt. It is better than any hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice1...
Como, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vicinanza ai monumenti principali
Liked least: il monolacale era molo modesto valorizzato nelle foto pubblicate
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing