We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
789
316
45
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
316
45
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel mini bar trevi fountain stayed in a junior suite within walking distance modern hotel recommend this hotel pastries rooftop bar breakfast buffet main attractions stayed here for nights tourist attractions spanish steps comfy bed sister hotel would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Rome life was amazing! Clean modern hotel room, great breakfast selection, and to top it all off a cell phone to use to help navigate around the city. Staff was great we had an early flight back home and would miss breakfast but they so kindly made us bagged breakfast to go. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro T, Manager at Rome Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bryan P

Let me thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

It’s a great pleasure for us to read that you had such a good experience at Rome Life Hotel, we always try our best to deliver the best

quality of service to all of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly at Rome Life Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pro’s:
- amazing location, 10-15 minutes walk from most things you’d want to see in Rome. 25 minutes walk to Trastevere. We took a taxi to the Vatican for €20.
- good value for money.
- good breakfast selection, buffet includes some hot items like scrambled egg and bacon.
- lovely staff.
- comfy bed.
- smartphone in room- we didn’t use this as we had unlimited data anyway, but for visitors outside of Europe, this would be a massive bonus to have for google maps and calling home.
- amazing restaurant opposite the hotel!
- the room has a fridge with free drinks (water, coke, sprite, some crisps and biscotti).

Con’s:
- 2 out of 3 nights we were woken up at 4am and 5am by the loudest sounds which sounded like laundry trolleys. I think our room must have been above housekeeping (1st floor), but I’m not sure.
- room was very dark, we had a junior suite. It was an ‘ok’ room, but I’d rather have a standard room higher up the building if it meant that it was lighter.
- the whole hotel had a damp kind of smell which I found off putting.

Tl;dr I would stay here again for the location and value for money, but would request a room higher up the building.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lightningpaw_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro T, Manager at Rome Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Latlanique.

Thank you for sharing your personal feedback of your recent stay at Rome Life Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate any honest memories and impressions of our hotel and even complaints are important for us in order to improve the

quality of our services.

I am very sorry that you were woken up two different times All my team is always happy to take care of any need of all our guests and

they would have thought you to move in a different room if you would have reported them this problem.

We do apologize for very dark room. as we are always attentive on any particular details inside our room.

I inquired to my team regarding the damp kind of smell and it seems that in those days was coming from the street,

So please accept our deep excuses for the inconveniences occurred with your stay, we will be more careful next time to avoid such

annoying episodes.

We would be very glad to welcome you back at Rome Life Hotel with the challenge to change your experience in a positive one.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We recently stayed in the penthouse room with our 2 young kids pre-cruise, along with my 4 sisters-in-law and their husbands (12 people in all). Not only was the hotel well situated centrally in a nice part of the city, it was within walking distance to all the key tourist attractions. The room was perfectly huge - with a jacuzzi bath right in the middle - my son loved it. Large shower and back to back twin vanity area.
The staff was fantastic - Roberta was great with suggestions and helpful conmments. Great with the kids Complimentary breakfast was complete and plentiful - the cappucini light and fluffy. Free first night mini-bar was a nice touch.
There is a little bar area in the hotel that served perfect espresso that hit the spot with side serving of a sweet treat.
They even provided complimentary cell phone during your stay to keep in touch with your group, the hotel, mapquest or your loved ones at home.
We would definitely stay here again next time we are in town and highly recommend to anyone else.
Thanks Rome Life for a great stay.

Room Tip: Penthouse 102 ! Best room in the hotel - good for quad. Other ones are nice also for doubles.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro T, Manager at Rome Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Barbara Y

Thank you for the fantastic rating,

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service to our guests at all times so it's very pleasing to hear that we were able to

accommodate you during your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Really liked this hotel. Reception staff very nice on arrival and explained everything. Breakfast good, nice selection. Great location as everything was pretty much within walking distance. Rooms slightly small but very clean and modern.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro T, Manager at Rome Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Katie C

Thank you so much for your recent visit and the positive evaluation.

I am happy that you enjoyed your room, the overall service as well as the location of the hotel and I hope you had a memorable time

in Rome.

. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Beautiful, modern hotel & amenities. Staff at this hotel were all wonderful...so helpful & very friendly.
Rooms were a decent size, the bed very comfortable.
A super nice touch was the free use of the phone...GPS & free calling to many countries including the US & Canada.

Room Tip: Street side rooms get street noise, but remember...it is a busy area.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gbbourgeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro T, Manager at Rome Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Gbbourgeau,

Thanks for the great review,

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our helpful service and spacious rooms, but also for the free use of

mobile phone. !!

Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews