We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
thv3
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed here in April for 5 days. Giorgio was very helpful in advance, and met us at the front door when we arrived.
The apartment building is beautiful, and the actual apartment is small and cosy, with all basic amenities including wifi, air con, kettle etc.
Now for the 2 terraces, because thats what we really enjoyed and make this apartment! They are both fantastic, with wonderful views over the cityscape of Rome. The higher one offers 360 degree views, and the lower one also has great views and is a real sun trap. Both meant after hectic days, we could withdraw to the peace and quite of our rooftop apartment to relax.
The location of the apartment is perfect for most sightseeing, being so central we walked everywhere. It's so close to everywhere, we visited some places twice, during the day and again in the evenings.
Overall we would definitely not go anywhere else the next time we go to Rome, it really was the perfect apartment for us :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terraces were fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZumaDawg
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
914 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“"On top of the World" rooftop apartment with balcony”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this location for five days and were in heaven each and every day. This apartment is on the roof with not one but two balconies! The room itself is quite small, with a queen bed, small kitchen and even smaller bathroom. The shower is in the middle of the bathroom and covers the toilet and sink! The balcony is the key though, high above the city looking out over the rooftops, church towers and all. The location is within walking distance of everything from the Coliseum, to the Vatican, to the Pantheon, to Trastevere. This is a 5-star property because of location, ambiance and the rooftop balconies. The room itself is not 5-star, not close, but it is clean and comfortable. I would have no problem booking this property again in the future. This is a studio, good for one person, or two very close people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop apartment with balcony
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndraNort...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You really can't get a much better location in Rome than this! Torre Argentina is a transit hub, just a few minutes walk to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, about 15-20 minutes walk to the Forum and Coliseum, and right across the river from Trastevere. Being on the rooftop means that the street noise is minimized, and the studio is a quiet place to sleep. (The elevator is tiny and very old - just barely big enough for two people and two suitcases, and you have to walk up the stairs of the last storey)
The terrace is glorious - truly an amazing circular view of the heart of Rome. It was lovely being able to have our dinners and a glass of wine outside. There are two grocery stores within a block, and the fabulous Campo dei Fiori vegetable market in the mornings just up the street.

I would love to give this 5 stars, but there were definitely some deficiencies to the place. It felt like the owner doesn't check on the place in person very often - we were met by an assistant who took our money and gave us the keys, and I gather a cleaning service is used after stays. Giorgio was prompt in answering text inquiries, but it did seem a bit impersonal that we never met him.
When I texted him a list of deficiencies, he stated that he was aware that the toilet did not flush properly (mostly has a hard time handling toilet paper, but there were times when solids were left behind no matter how long we flushed), but was not aware of the other things I mentioned - the smaller burner on the two burner cook top only put out a minimal flame (which made cooking a challenge - one of the reasons we booked this location was the ability to cook), four of the five lightbulbs on the outdoor chandelier were burnt out, the deck chairs have cracks on the seat that can give you a nasty pinch, and the kitchen supplies were in need of review. We bought a bottle of olive oil because there was none, and disposed of empty oil, vinegar, salt, and pepper containers - you'd have thought the cleaning person would check to make sure the kitchen was clean and stocked. It appeared that the last tenants before us had stayed about two weeks previous as there was a bottle of milk in the fridge that had an expiry date of two weeks before we arrived, along with a bunch of other food, some of which was good, some of which needed to be thrown out.
The shower IS the bathroom (boat style), and the water floods outside of the bathroom door so it's useful to put a towel down outside the door when showering.
The wifi worked really well until the second to last evening of our stay, when it cut out because of an issue with the bill payment. Giorgio said he took care of it, but it didn't work for the remainder of our stay.
He did say that he would check the deficiencies out, so hopefully they are fixed now.
One additional note: whilst the the bed is the softest we slept on in Italy, it is quite small - about a double/queen at most - and it sags in the middle, meaning a couple ends up trying not to roll into each other in the night.
Apart from the gazebo on the lower deck, there are closed sun umbrellas on both the lower and upper decks, but they seemed to be permanently taped closed. We would have spent more time on the upper deck if there had been shade and chairs up there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
I would like to thanks Andra for her review, in fact august is a very busy month with check ins and check outs, so we don't have to much time to verify the studio. We get aware of inconveniences only by the guests.
So I've checked all the problems identified by Andra and find out - for example - that the four lightbulbs were only unscrewed and not burned out. Anyway I want to thanks once more all the guests that give suggestions about our little studio and we are committed to improve the quality of our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hps123
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This studio is a gem”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This tiny studio is a real gem. Yes, it's just big enough for a couple; the bathroom is the size of a powder room with a wall-mounted hand shower; the kitchen corner is suitable for preparing only simple meals; BUT THE TERRACE: three times the size of the apartment; an outdoor table protected by an awning; lights for alfresco dining after dark; colourful flower boxes and a view over half of Rome! You can peer over the edge (7th floor by North American count with elevator to the 6th) to see the ruins in Largo Argentina, where Julius Caesar was assassinated. From the second, smaller terrace up a short flight of stairs you can admire sunsets over the Roman skyline. Both terraces are your own private domain.The location is excellent for public transit (you can hear the tram for Trastevere passing in the street below, but I did not find it disturbing); there is a supermarket a block and a half away; the apartment has WIFI; the owner is friendly and quick to respond to requests and queries. When coming in from the street, be sure to take in the ceiling fresco in the entrance hall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The terraces
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiji1164
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing