We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property
your point of view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your point of view
your suite relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
your point of view
your suite
relaxing
your orizont
tennis macth ?
for your babies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
capamon
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderfull stay in Rome at the "Pied dans l'eau". We were greated by Giorgio and he spent a good period of time explaining our options as to where to visit and where to eat during our stay. The appt was clean and as described and it was conveniently close to the subway. My only disappointment was that the swimming pool was down for maintenance but we sure envoyed the welcoming bottle of red wine and the balcony (very confortable). Our stay in Rome is one of our best part of our trip to Italy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
thanks you so much.
you re wellcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew08...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent appartment, great pool and ideal base to explore Rome”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a week in Rome, this appartment is lovely, the ideal location to explore Rome as just outside the metro only a few stops from central termini and all the tourist sites. Gergio the owner and his family were extremely helpful during the stay with anything we needed. The pool is a good size and with sun loungers and a tennis court too there's a good area to relax and take it easy. The balcony makes a great spot to chill out in the evening. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks you so much .
I manage yet the things you are gently Said .
You re wellcome any time !
All the best
Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and stylish apartment, handy for the metro.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a reasonably modern building and is furnished to a high standard with some nice personal touches. The sofas in the lounge and balcony were really comfortable and we were able to sit on the balcony for several hours every evening. The bed was very comfortable as well.
At our request, the owner booked a car and driver to pick us up from the airport. When we arrived, he showed us around and told us how to get to the metro and bus stop. The metro is a short walk from the apartment, easy to use and you can be in the centre of Rome in about 10-15 minutes.
The owner also supplies a DIY continental style breakfast (tea, coffee, bread, jam, cereals, yoghurts and a large bowl of fresh fruit). The supplies were topped up in the middle of our stay. This, combined with eating out each night meant we didn't have to worry about food shopping at all. The apartment was also cleaned mid-stay and the owner took the trouble to make sure everything was ok.
There were towels (not UK bath size though), bath robes and slippers provided as well as some basic toiletries in the bathroom.
There are a few restaurants around locally. These appear to be aimed at the local residents rather than tourists, which we liked. The area is mainly residential and offers a comparatively quiet retreat from the crowds in the tourist areas.
Whilst there is a small sink area, microwave and table where you can prepare breakfast or a snack, there isn't really room or the equipment to prepare a cooked meal. This wasn't an issue for us as we planned to eat out for lunch and dinner every day anyway.
If you want to stay in a non-tourist area in comfortable surroundings and be able to enjoy some outside space I would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
usa
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing