We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bollo

LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita N
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is perfect -- spacious, clean, comfortable, amazing location and air conditioning that works well! My family and I (ages 8-72) stayed here and everyone loved it. We also used their pickup service from the airport -- with so many of us it was cheaper than taking the train, and it was the same price as booking a car on our own, but had the added benefit of the driver knowing exactly where to go. I'll be booking this apartment for all my Rome stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: LOCATION and air conditioning during a heat wave
Liked least: one of the 2 showers wasn't working but I'm sure this has now been fixed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasak70
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place near Campo dei Fiori”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bollo over Easter weekend with two daughters, 12 and 17 and enjoyed it. We particularly enjoyed the setting - the bedrooms are on opposite sides of apartment and each has its own bathroom. The appartment is comfortable with excellent heating which came useful. The location is great, in the centre yet quiet and off the touristy path. Campo dei Fiori is just a couple corners away, as is almost everything else. COOP (groceries) is on Piazza Moretta, not far away. Around the corner there is a bike rental - via del Pellegrino.
Restaurants are plentiful of variable quality. For wood fired owen pizza lovers I can recommend Ristorante Campo dei Fiori on via della Corda just off Campo. They also have nice fish and good and friendly service.
We used the operator for transport to and from airport which was very nice (black merc. 55 Euro one way).
The operator - weekly was very prompt, answering emails fast. WiFi worked well.
The only downside was that the apartment was darker than on the photos, but with the cramped size of streets this is no wonder.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Hello,we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have fixed the hot water issue and we have taken your suggestions for the other minor things you have noticed. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you, we are glad you had a nice stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Thank you Georgina we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing