We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appia Antica Resort
Ranked #1 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

It is a great place to stay , simply excellent they made our stay in Rome great , very helpful staff even They will manage a guide , you can go to the city by taxi or bus . They will do everything they could to please you and always with a smile on there faces they are pros.
We will never forget our stay in Rome .
one of the best in the world .
Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable .
we will be back . Viva

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
288
227
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

On a whim, I decided to spend a few days in Rome by myself. I am an experienced traveller and I can tell you that I have rarely been left with such a good memory of a holiday establishment. I was welcomed by Maurizio, the owner, in a beautiful well-cared garden and then I was shown the apartment. It immediately felt like home, especially after Maurizio spent quite some time telling me a few fun facts about the house and the garden and explaining where everything was. His assistant Julia later took the time to sit with me and go over my plans for my stay and advise me on how making the most of the Eternal City! Moreover, she explained everything about the neighbouring Via Appia Antica, which was an astounding surprise, a time capsule that I was lucky to enjoy on a tour with Maurizio himself! This was even more than what I was looking for when I decided to treat myself to a trip to Rome! I was sad to go home! Will be back for sure!

Stayed December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appia_Antica_Resort, Proprietario at Appia Antica Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear Francesca L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Appia Antica Resort.

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. Julia will be happy to hear that you appreciated the time you two spent together going over your holiday plans in Rome.

It was great to spend time with you, explaining the city and the Appia Antica in particular. You were so eager to learn about it: I could see how interested you were in your eyes! :)

You said you were sad to go home... we were all sad to see you leave! Please, come back another time as soon as you can!

Thank you again for your kindness. We wish you all the best

Ave Atque Vale
Maurizio - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very nice place to stay, quiet, away from the center, pure Rome!!! It's very well connected to the center by bus, metro or taxi. Very good restaurants around. Maurizio restaurants list is the best, good value!!!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appia_Antica_Resort, Proprietario at Appia Antica Resort, responded to this review, 24 December 2016
Dear Jordi A,

what a pleasure to receive a review from you!
It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and mostly to read that you loved our suggestions concerning ...food!
We admit, we have a list with the best places where to go, starting from one minute waking distance away from us up to the historical centre... We particularly care about this aspect, since it could be easy to jump into a bad or touristic Restaurant, mostly downtown. And this is something we do not want to happen of course.

We do wait for you to come again!

Ave at
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The reviews are right - this was a wonderful place to stay. Huge thanks to Maurizio, Julia and the team for going the extra mile to make our stay so extraordinary. We'd definitely like to come back again during summer. The restaurant recommendations were great and it is definitely worth sitting with Julia for 45 minutes at the start of your stay for a good orientation to Rome and the local area. Really was superb. This is a particularly good choice for visitors who have already been to Rome and want to experience a new area - but whether you've been to Rome before or not this is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyandOros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appia_Antica_Resort, Proprietario at Appia Antica Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2016
Dear AndyandOros,

of course we know who you are! It has been a great pleasure to have you as our guests and thank you so much for your excellent feedback.
You are right, AAR can be the perfect stay for a first time to Rome or not. In both cases, our amazing location, is a unique starting point.
As a matter of fact, we are located inside the largest Archaeological Park of the world, the Appian Way Park, 4th miles away from the centre. This is a real hidden HotSpot of the city, and it is even possible to reach the Coliseum... just walking!
We are so lucky to live here and to know that once back home, our guests appreciate the uniqueness of their stay with us.

We do wait for you to come during summer, when the Appian Way is at its best, framed by a wonderful nature blossomed in spring, which will give you relief from the heat.

Ave atque Vale - Maurizio
owner

p.s. Julia is so proud of her briefing with you but, has the pupil surpassed her master? :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay within really easy reach of the city centre this is the place for you. All three accommodations are very well designed and a treat for the eye. We were given a 20 min introduction when we arrived with all the required maps, guides and recommendations that you will need (Thanks Julia) for a great stay in Rome. Everyone at the Appia Antica Resort did everything they could to make our stay in Rome one to remember.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appia_Antica_Resort, Proprietario at Appia Antica Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Dear nathan s,

thank you for this excellent review... 20 minutes? You have been lucky then!
Our briefing is famous for being a sacred moment, a very long one actually!

As a matter of fact, it is very important for us to give our guests all useful information and suggestions about the Eternal City.
In this way, our new friends can really be independent while here and mostly, they would not waste their time trying to figuring out how to go downtown and what to see on the Appian Way, a unique place just around the corner.

Thank you for appreciating the decorations and the design of the apartments, Maria Luisa, my lovely wife ( she is probably reading this answer so better to choose the right words!! ), is an interior design and she was in charge of the realizations of the apartments, she took care of every detail.

In the end, we love what we do and maybe, this is our secret in order to do everything we could to make your stay in Rome one to remember.

We wait for you to come again.

Maurizio - Ave atque Vale
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,622 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,256 in Rome
228 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#6 of 1,256 in Rome
915 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Antica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Antica Resort

Property: Appia Antica Resort
Address: Via Appia Pignatelli 368, 00178 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): $228 - $639
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Appia Antica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing