We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

db1290
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home away from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I am currently staying here and if you are like me the reviews are really important in making your decision, and it's a bit scary to book online (especially when you are staying for a month!). I've been here almost a week now and I LOVE it. The apartment is exactly the way it looks (it's even a bit bigger than I thought it would be. Grocery store is really close, but the Testaccio market is really where you want to do some shopping. Nice area outside of the crowds but close to everything. Marco is really nice and Franco downstairs watches out for you. I will review again after my month and I will hopefully have some tips to add. But I wanted you all to know that this is a good choice. Ciao!

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Grazie milleeeeeeeee but next review will have to be in ITALIAN Ahahahah because I want to see how much you like language too. I joke grazie Darlene for your fantastic comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icietnow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We couldn't have been any happier when we arrived at our apartment to be greeted by Marco! He was incredibly helpful and spent a long time talking us through the facilities and the area. The bedrooms were enormous and the apartment was very well equipped. The WiFi was very good which pleased my ten year old ;-) The restaurant next door was excellent with great food and fantastic service, the Colosseum was only 15 mins walk away and the huge Sunday market across the river was only a 5 minute walk. Our favourite things about the area were the access to lots of bus routes, the short walk over the river to Travestere, the choice of eateries on the doorstep and the nice feeling of the open squares in Testaccio. The apartment was warm, quiet and well equipped and the whole experience of visiting Rome wasn't dampened by the rain we had! We did have some beautiful warm days too and would highly recommend staying at Casa Testaccio!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
I just can say:
GRAZIE MILLE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan S
Concord, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Marco is a friendly and helpful landlord.
The apartment is ideally located, surrounded by bus lines, and the concierge can also call you a taxi. Testaccio is interesting enough by itself that you don't always have to go somewhere else anyway.
The building is lovely.
The bedrooms are large and airy, the kitchen is fine for 2. The bathrooms are fine; one shower is a little cramped, but workable.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you very much Stan.
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbypu
Annandale, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely Marvelous”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed at Casa Testaccio for 10 nights. The apartment was large, clean and located on the bank of the Tiber. Short walk or taxi ride (10 Euro ave) to almost any of the top 10 attractions for Roma. The owner, Marco. met us the first afternoon, helped us with the luggage and spent almost one hour describing attractions and restaurants in the area, features of the apartment and other information about the area.Marco was very responsive and fixed the two small questions with the equipment (washer and safe) that arose. For a small fee he provides a WI-Fi hot spot for in and out of the apartment. VERY USEFUL! Just keep it charged. He provided initial drinks and snacks in the refrig that were very welcome. Fully equipped kitchen. Room enough for 8 with large beds and the foldouts and the two full bathrooms. Only criticism is the lack of TV cable (there are 3 flat screens - receiving local channels) -other than that minor inconvenience we both had a marvelous time and hope to go back to this apartment to spend more time visiting and eating (and drinking) our way through Rome. The apartment is right by the bridge leading to Travestere and a there is a great and very friendly restaurant right next store.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Grazie mille Bob
yes come back again I'd be very happy to see you again.
Arrivederci
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio97...
Parma, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Apr 2019
Grazie mille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.