We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
piantina della casa
grande parco del pineto nei dintorni
affaccio su tranquillo giardino privato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pinky80Ro...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been in September at La Casa delle Peonie, and I spent a wonderful weekend with my friends.
The apartment was in a central position, close to Vatican and the majority of points attraction,
it was well equipped with everything we needed and with any conforts.
Paola was very kind and helpfull, she advised us about shops, restaurants and transports.
I recommend you this wonderful place!
Thank you Paola, I'll return soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaning, comforts and kindness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thanks to you, Guys!
I was very happy to meet you and your friends, you'll be welcome whenever you want!
Keep in touch on fb or follow us on our site!
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lpeters71...
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the apartment for 12 nights. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. It was equipped with a welcome package that helped us get our vacation started. (A bottle of wine and water!!!!). It was located 25-30 minuted walk to the Vatican and only a 15 minute walk to the nearest Metro (Cipro). This made it an ideal location for us. After spending a day sightseeing with many tourist it was refreshing to come back to the apartment that was way from all the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas of Rome.
Paula quickly responded to all my questions via email or phone. We were welcomed at the airport with a driver to take us to the apartment. This was wonderful since we arrived nearly 10 hours after originally scheduled due to a flight delay. I communicated via email to Paula regarding the delay and she rearranged the driver to pick us up. How wonderful! Paula also assisted us to make arrangements for our departure flight.
I would highly recommend his apartment if you are visiting Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you very much.
I'm glad that your stay was good, I hope to meet you again!
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks for choosing La Casa delle Peonie
i hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oldcrazy7...
Exeter, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in Rome”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a lovely six night break in February 2014.

Paola (the owner) sent comprehensive instructions to get to the apartment (ie which trains to take from Fumicino Airport). It is just a short walk from the train station. Paola was there to greet us, she is very friendly and speaks excellent English. She was also available at all times for advice by SMS / phone and there was a very useful guide in the apartment with directions to local shops, transport etc. She was very helpful with offering to make any arrangements or give any advice ahead of our visit.

The place itself was ideal for our stay, in a quiet residential area surrounded by amenities and great transport links but without the eye watering expense of some places in the middle of the tourist sites! We wanted to have a couple of nights eating in and therefore a kitchen that was separate to the bedroom (loads of other places we looked at didn't!). The apartment was well equipped - iron, hairdryer, good wi-fi, good kitchen equipment etc. There was a nice welcome with wine, bread, jam, juice, coffee and some other things. The bed was very comfy and we slept well, there is a TV with satellite as well but we never really used it as there was so much to do around Rome. It is decorated very nicely and we very much felt at home for our stay.

We were about 3 minutes walk from the local train station Appiano Proba Petronia (very handy for getting to and from Trastavere and the nice bars and reasonably priced restaurants in the evening!), 15 minutes from the nearest metro (Cipro), five minutes from the nearest supermarket. The bus also went right past the front of the apartment. The Vatican (and museum) was about 25 minutes walk (mainly downhill) - or you can take the bus. I would recommend an integrated travel ticket (available for single trip, one day, three day and one week options) which allows you to use all methods of transport within the city (although that doesn't cover travel to the airports), although on some days we walked miles and miles, stumbling onto wonderful sites that were not in the guide books.

I would definitely recommend La Casa Delle Peonie, a lovely place in fantastic city. Grazi tutte!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decorations and homely feel.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for your words, Guys!
I find that you are just a lovely couple, very close-knit and friendly.
You have taken care of the apartment as if it were yours and I thank you for that.
When I came home after check out, it seemed that the house had not been lived by anyone .....!Everything was in its place, the bed turned down just as I left ... ..
WOWWWWWWWW it doesn't happen very often!
THANK YOU TRULY !
We are happy that you have been found at home and we hope to welcome you again, always directly through our WEBSITE www.lacasadellepeonie.com!
Take care
Paola&Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Happy to know that you liked the apartment and apreciated also our small details.
We always try to satisfy the desires or needs of our guests and we are pleased when they notice it!
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us.
Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing