We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Rome in nice villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo degli Ulivi

soggiorno pranzo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
soggiorno pranzo
giardino anteriore-ingresso giardino posteriore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
soggiorno pranzo
giardino anteriore-ingresso
giardino posteriore
soggiorno tv
cucina
divano letto
cucina
ingresso
zona pranzo
zona pranzo
vista del borgo degli ulivi
vista area esterna
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
camera letti singoli
camera letti singoli
bagno cabina doccia
bagno
vista esterna borgo degli ulivi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I spent 4 night with my family in this quite house,it’s very clothes to the sea side.The house is very clean and the garden is wonderful,the owner of the house very helpful and friendly .We have few issues:the internet connection was very poor and our 1st and last day we had problems with hot water otherwise everything was ok.We travel from London by car and in our last day we decided to have a lunch by the sea an fortunately when we came back from restaurant our car windows was broken but police arrive very quickly so thanks god our staff was not stolen.Just to let you know that you have to be careful in this area,also policemen told us not to wear any expensive watches or jewellery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review , but I must disagree with many of the points you have made in your review.
First of all I would like to highlight, the inaccuracy and shallowness of the review. It must be considered that the guest has been since the very first moment, a very difficult and rude person to deal with.
The issue with the hot water has never been an issue; i have been called insistently to solve the problem, but as soon as i would open the hot tap, the water would come out warm. The wi-fi always worked for all the guests; I have called a technician who did not find any issue with network or device.
The family dog was allowed in the property, but i have never in my business life, faced with such bad manners. The dog peed on some cloths in the backyard, where those have been left for me to pick up. The rug in the house was clearly dirty of feces.

in addition, there's a towel missing & the house itself looked like a dump.

I would like to underline the fact that the guest got robbed on the Lazio coast, which extents for many kilometers, after having left my property ( late, one hour after chek out time). It is common sense not to leave belongings in your car, and it could happen everywhere. The area where the house is can't be considered dangerous as it is located far from where the incident happened. I am sorry the guest have had to go through this inconvenience, but it could have had happened anywhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moniek S
1 review
“Sunny Rome in nice villa”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was a very nice house with in fact a courtyard and a garden in a nice neighbourhood. Everything in the house is in good working order.
Easy and cheap to go to the center of Rome by metro.
Nice restaurants and shops nearby.
We were received very friendly by the owner Emily and we would like to go back sometime soon to complete our visit to Rome because there is so much to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Borgo Degli Ullivi. The Villa , located in a quiet location in Acilia was clean , well presented and included everything we needed to ensure our stay was pleasant.
Denise , our host, was very welcoming and spoke very good English. She provided us with all the useful knowledge we needed , such as transportation , local supermarkets and restaurants etc. She was also kind enough to collect and return us to the Airport.
A 5 minute bus ride or 20 minute walk took us to the local station where we were able to travel to Rome in approx 30 minutes.
One minor issue was that the bathroom/shower was en-suite so for some , privacy could be an issue , however a screen was provided.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and plan to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
I am very happy that your vacation has been comfortable. You are a delightful family. It was a pleasure to know you and host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am very glad that you had a nice holiday. I always try to help my guests by providing useful information to orientate themselves in the new city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything great
Liked least: To many moschitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks, I'm happy it has been a fantastic experience !
hope to host you again
best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing