We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recent excellent stay in Casa Melinda”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Avid_trav...
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recent excellent stay in Casa Melinda”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have recently returned from a four night stay at this accommodation with my husband and brother in law, prior to a cruise. The apartment is beautiful and exactly as described. The furnishings were of very high quality and everything we needed was provided. It was useful to be able to wash, dry and iron our clothes, prior to leaving.

The area is quiet and safe and we used the recommended restaurants which were excellent and much cheaper than in central Rome. However, you can walk to the Colosseum in about 15mins and there is a bus stop and Metro within walking distance serving all tourist points.

Although we were delayed an hour and a half at the airport awaiting our luggage, the taxi arranged by Massimo, the owner, was still waiting for us, as was he to show us around and provide us with lots of useful information.

We will certainly book this apartment for future visits to Rome and have already recommended it to friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Second stay with Massimo with friends- perfect immaculate apartment with good restaurants and cafes close by with no tourists. This is real Rome.
Apartment is exactly as the photos describe.
The only warning would be public transport and needing to be able and capable of dealing with a bus system that goes when it wants to and stops when it wants to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaMac
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Introduction to Rome!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a beautiful apartment and such a wonderful introduction to life in Rome. The apartment is well appointed and true to the photos on the website. The bedrooms are comfortable and large by European standards and having two bathrooms is such a plus when travelling in a group! The best part of the stay though was the personal service provided by Massimo in the booking process, organising our pick-up from the airport and the attention to detail when supplying some basic amenities for us after such a long flight from Australia. We only stayed three nights on this trip but look forward to a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnlyl20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of 4 with 2 teens) went to Italy few weeks ago and stayed in 4 different cities (and apartments and villas) during our trip. Massimo's place was by a long way the best apartment for our trip.

The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated. But the thing that most impressed us was that the apartment was full of the "right" amenities to make any family comfortable and everything you needed were handily available. This reflects the thoughtfulness of Massimo and his wife when they prepare the apartment for their guests. There was nothing we needed that was not there. It made our stay in Rome so much more enjoyable and comfortable.

Massimo was also very accommodating for other requests we made due to our travel arrangement, which included an early check-in time, booking a reliable taxi service to pick us up at the airport, delivery of our pocket WIFI to the apartment before we arrived etc.

We also had a couple meals eating in the apartment and it had all the seasoning and basic cooking stuffs that made it an easy experience.

Thank you Massimo for sharing your wonderful apartment with us. You truly made us felt home away from home.

Cheers,

John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchinmayi
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is completely deserving of it's 5 star rating!

Our family of four adults stayed at this beautiful 2-bedroom 2-bath apartment for 3 nights in mid-July. The apartment felt like home -- it was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable, and was nicely decorated. The kitchen had new appliances, was well stocked, and included an abundance of welcome snacks to get us started. The wifi was fast, and we really appreciated the air-conditioning given that we visited during the crazy heat wave that swept across Europe.
The apartment is located in a secure and quiet neighborhood, and is close to a supermarket, transportation, and several restaurants.

Massimo was an excellent host. His email responses were always quick and helpful, and he was extremely kind and professional when he met us in Rome. He walked us through the apartment and shared a plethora of information on sights, restaurants, stores, maps, and transportation that made our stay in Rome really breezy. His restaurant suggestions were particularly good and we enjoyed eating at a number of them during our stay.

Checkout was a breeze -- we just left our keys in the living room and headed to the airport. Massimo even offered us a late checkout!
This is without doubt one of the best places we stayed in during our two week trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, friendliness, location
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing