We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
house windows
front door view
bed on the loft
entrance hall of  the palazzo
view from sitting room
view from the bedroom
bed on the loft
bed under the loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CZPittsbu...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here with my 15 year old daughter on our recent visit to Rome and we both loved it. The apartment is not huge, but was more than enough room for the two of us, and still felt comfortable when my 22 year old niece stayed with us one night. There are two large, comfortable beds, one in a small but private bedroom and the other in the loft, which was perfect for my daughter.

The home has everything you could possibly need including a washer, iron, linens, a powerful hair dryer, and many other things. The free wifi was very fast and much appreciated. There is also a tv, but we didn't turn it on. The shower is tiny, but the water pressure was great. The weather was wonderful for February, but the heat felt good at night and made the apartment very cozy.

The location is terrific for exploring Rome. It's on a quiet side street, but is a very short walk into the center of Trastevere. (Tiny streets, so be careful of the crazy Roman drivers!) Trastevere is a great section of the city - beautiful cobble stone streets, friendly people and great restaurants. It really comes alive at night, so it's a lot of fun to walk around. We also walked to all of the major sites, including the Colosseum, which was about a 20 minute walk, but with everything to look at along the way, it didn't seem to take long at all. We could easily have used the local buses, but didn't feel the need to. Perhaps most importantly, we felt very safe staying here. It's a residential neighborhood and the neighbors are very friendly. It feels like a family area. (One note, though, you have to walk up winding, narrow (but very charming) stairs inside the building, so it isn't accessible for travelers with wheelchairs.)

Finally, our host, Evelina, was wonderful! We arrived much earlier than anticipated, and she suggested a place for coffee and came quickly over to meet us. She was a wealth of information about the area and really went out of her way to make our stay memorable. Leaving us several boxes of tea and some savory biscuits was a nice touch! She is the perfect host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HennaTrav...
Turku, Finland
1 review
“Functional and cozy”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Evelina was a lovely host and the apartment was very nice. It's located on a quiete street and there is a small supermarket close by. The location of the apartment was very practical in fact for both accessing Trastevere and its restaurants, center of Rome with the main historical sights and Vatican. The apartment had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSagar
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly located but quiet place, half way between St. Peter's and the lovely Trastevere area.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For a dad and two sons (16 and 20), the apartment seemed a bit compact but it has a lovely feel to it. In a quite street by the river, St. Peter's, The Pantheon and Trastevere are all 5 minute walks away. Evelina and Bridget were most helpful, sorting out the WiFi for us without delay, much to the relief of my sons. Just round the corner there's a little shop that has freshly made bread in the morning and also sells excellent homemade pesto. Very happy with my choice of accommodation indeed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica_20...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lot our stay in Evelina's apartment: clean, cozy, comfortable, well equipped (including wi-fi and washing machine), and located in a quiet dead-end street, within easy walking distance to the main Rome attractions. There are small food shops (allimentari) nearby. Moreover, it is close to the Aqua Paola fountain (the one magically portrayed in the film “The Great Beauty”). As we arrived on May, another asset was enjoying the jasmine perfume in the courtyard every time we opened the building door. The loft, although not for claustrophobic people, was comfortable enough to us. Evelina was a kind hostess, managing to anticipate the check-in time one hour since our flight arrived early in the morning. Meanwhile, we visited a nearby cultural attraction, leaving our stuff there for a while, and enjoyed a quick stroll around the streets of Trastevere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P
Caversham, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Bolthole”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We genuinely could not recommend this apartment more highly. It's very comfortable and has all one needs for a long weekend / week break in a very peaceful setting, yet within a few minutes walk from one of Rome's best quarters, however you choose to enjoy it - very relaxed/historic by day and very lively on weekend evenings but entirely your choice! Either way, you can sleep very peacefully and comfortably. Plus cook/wash clothes, etc. should you want to.

In terms of wider Rome, it is all very walkable from the apartment and the trams very cheaply bring you back nearby to base if you have lost the energy to walk (as did the no.8 for us!).

We met Evelina (the owner) briefly and she was lovely. We never needed her assistance ourselves other than key exchange, etc. but would she would be very helpful / responsive if more was required.

All in all, a perfect stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing