We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
CP_Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance CP_Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance
CP_Bedroom
CP_Living room
CP_Private terrace overview
CP_Bed
CP_Bedroom that overlooks the Living room
CP_Bedroom's detail
CP_ Table in the living room
CP_ Living room and table
Details on the table
CP_ Sofa overview
CP_Charming details
CP_Living room and treadmiller device
CP_ Kitchen
CP_details in the kitchen
CP_Overall apartment
CP_Bathroom
CP_details of the sink
CP_Details in the bathroom
CP_Huge shower
CP_Bathroom
CP_Stairs to the second Floor
CP_Stairs to the roof terrace
CP_details with couloured  mood light
CP_ Details from the roof window
CP_terrace and roof window
CP_Terrace and panorama(Ciancaleoni Roofs)
CP_Couches in the Terrace
CP_ Terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_details on the terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_Atrium by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judy H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights here and wished it was longer. Great, spacious, clean apartment in fantastic area of Rome being so close to everything. We felt like we were staying with the locals. Add to that exceptional service by the staff who went out of their way to please. We were greeted by a lovely lady who went through everything about the apartment as well as where closest grocery shop was, ATM and restaurant recommendations. We went to all of these which were all good. Grocery shop in particular was very cheap. Apartment had everything you needed plus more! Air-conditioning good, comfortable bed, plenty of room in shower which is unusual in Europe. Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the wonderful rooftop area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellot...
Yellowknife
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a week here. Everything was superb with the location being on top close to Metro, sights, shopping and restaurants. Patio was great for those much needed "ciestas". Everything you need is in the kitchen and works perfectly if you want to cook on longer stays. The staff are incredible and always within reach. Thanks for the memorable times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flossykin...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Positives:
Location is great and the apartment is spacious and secure. Roof terrace looked good too but unfortunately we didn't have the weather to use it.Marida is very helpful and friendly and gave us lots of tips for what to do. She also ensured that the shower was fixed immediately when we reported that it flooded. The free WiFi was also good,fast enough for 2 devices connected.

Negatives:
The apartment is extremely cold, the two hot air heaters are not sufficient in winter time, some rugs on the floor might help. The floors and couch also need freshening up as they are quite stained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cold living area in need of a cleaner couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillValle...
Mill Valley
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location in Monte Rione”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent the last two weeks of October (our daughter spent 4 nights with us). The people at Nostromondo particularly Marida were very helpful and professional. If we had an issue she responded promptly. The apt itself was attractive and modern. The kitchen appliances were very good, ( oven and stovetop) although I only used the stovetop once( I didn't come to Italy to eat my own cooking). Washing machine and dryer quite functional although you must remember to empty the water extractor from the dryer.. The location was excellent, quiet being on a street that had no auto traffic due to the dead end with 50 or so steps leading to the street below. Most major sites were walkable(except for St. Peter's and the Galleria Borghese) although I did walk these as well. As with most Roman neighborhoods there restaurants all over the place. The worst part was 50 plus steps from Via Urbana up to Via Cianceleoni. A great place for two. Because our daughter used the pullout which could not be folded. Up due to it's configuration seating was very limited . So not as good a place for 3 or 4 even though it could sleep that many. It was very nice being in a real Roman neighborhood ( the Subura in ancient Roman times) rather than an ultra touristy neighborhood. However touristst have been coming to Rome for two thousand years so you just have to deal with it. Besides what do you think we are.?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood
Liked least: The 50plus steps up to Via Ciacaleoni
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing