We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can walk almost everywhere from here!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sappel417
Copiague, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You can walk almost everywhere from here!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is just as pictured. Clean and comfortable. Ask Flaminia where the nearest food store is if you would like to make a few meals (a stove top, toaster, k-cup type espresso maker...no american coffee maker... electric kettle, microwave). Really cute place with small old (whats not in Italy?) fashioned elevator. Bring extra toiletries...there is liquid soap, small hand soap and packaged shower gel. We stayed 9 nights and sheets and towels and a cleaning was done midway. That was unexpected and very nice. No "living room" area. Just a cushioned seat which we used to pile all our purchases and bags on. Beds are comfortable, a little on the hard side (to me, husband loved it).
Vatican is a 10 minute walk and an excellent place to stay if you will be spending a lot of time visiting the vatican sites. Subway is also a 10 minute walk. Although the bus stop is across the street, we did not use it. 15-20 minute walk to Piazza Navonna, Campo di Fiori.
This neighborhood is non touristy so a little Italian will really help. A few blocks over to Vatican tourist area and all speak English! Thank you Bianca and Flaminia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auzie99
Mulgrave, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely Unit in a Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved our stay here at Dimora Luminosa "Bright House". The owners went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible. The apartment itself is decorated with modern furnishings, is bright and airy and extremely well located to both the Vatican City (maybe 800m walk) and Castle St. Angelo (maybe 200m walk). This made getting to both venues on foot and early (before the long lines developed) very easy indeed. Also, bus 492 stops at the front door of the apartment making travel into the city or to Termini Station relatively simple as well. Will definately stay here again if I find myself in Rome in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you of beautiful words and appreciation to Bright House. I hope you have solved your problem quickly passports and that the return trip was enjoyable
Bianca, june 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yossi S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment,very clean, great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found the apartment to be very clean and in great condition. Having 2 bathrooms was very handy after a long day. Bianca, her sister and daughter were very helpful, and even had a delicious cake for us on arrival. The location is great - very quiet and safe neighborhood and only 5 minutest walking distance to the Vatican. I would not hesitate to recommend this great place for anyone to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No lounge room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
I have read the wonderful review.
I again thank you all for your kindness and for keeping my apartment in perfect condition.
Bianca,june 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek O
Chinnor
1 review
“Nice apartment. Helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling with three small children. Bianca was very helpful and provided a cot for us. The apartment was just as the pictures show and a short walk to The Vatican and Piazza Navona. Bianca met us on arrival and departure and even provided us with homemade cakes on arrival.

First time I have booked through trip advisor and it was great.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks Derek for the nice words about me and my apartment.

An affectionate greeting to your wife and kiss the girls
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio O
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Rome!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Flavina and Bianca were all about geniuine services, they gives advice from where to go and where to eat arround not mention the amazing welcoming of Bianca's cupcakes!!, the apartment is excellent in a nice building with a great location, beds and bathroom were really comfortable, the WIFI works great which was A plus for us, overall was a really good experience we have a really good time and we hope to go back again not only in Rome but in the DIMORA LUMINOSA!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Sergio and your family,
you are really very sweet and affectionate.
Thanks for your comments that gratify me personally and to improve the position of Bright House in various tourism portals.
Greetings
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing