We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rome - a stone's throw”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bridget P
galway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rome - a stone's throw”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Simon's suite was in a great location...lively market below the window ..so the rythym of the city floated through the windows but i was happy with this...still slept well ...it was close to everything and the local bars and restaurants were good also ..it's a stones throw away from Termini ever so handy ...Simone is a gent ...left a mobile phone for us ....went through the map and even invited us to join him for drinks and language exchange ...what a lovely gesture very genuine person ...what can i say ...stay at Simone's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: the loft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred P
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Felt Home!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is the best house we have ever stayed among our vacation-apartment experience! The apartment has everything we needed (and not expected to be needed)! Unlike most of the other apartments only provide you a washing machine and stove but nothing else, Simone has even stocked with washing powder and cooking oil! Sweet isn't it? You would probably want to cook once or twice during your Roma stay as eating out can be quite costy compare other parts of Europe; or just simply as a nice home experience. What were we not expected to be needed? Umbrellas! Simone's got two, and we actually needed to use them.

Simone is a passionate man who doesn't only into running the apartment, but anything about the city, the culture and the connection. If you're visiting Roma, this gentleman is one can trust, and his apartment won't let you down! But unfortunately, if your dates of visiting Roma is over my dates, I have to claim my VIP card and take the apartment ahead! ;)

PS: Everyone here talked about that bakery down the street IS true! The pizzas are really great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every idea in detailed, such as umbrellas, mobile phone, cooking oil, washing powder, etc. Simone provided the apartment in a sense of a traveller, not an owner!
Liked least: The tiny stairs going up to the upper area. You might hit your leg when you passing it by to the toilet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhantomDi...
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay for a first-time visitor to Rome!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Simon's suite was undoubtedly the perfect place to stay when in Rome. The flat was located down a beautiful side street which had a bustling market during the day, and had a lovely restaurant next door which provided great food for great prices. Not to mention a gelateria right opposite the flat - ideal!

Simone was a wonderful host, and gave me and my sister an in-depth introduction to Rome's treasures when we arrived, sitting down with us and marking on a map the 'must see' places in the time we had (7 days) and how to get there. Having a mobile phone at the flat that we could take with us to contact Simone if we needed his help was an extra bonus, and something we were very impressed with.

The flat itself was exactly as advertised and easy to find. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the main bed (stationed in the living room) was very comfortable, with another bed situated in the loft space.

Considering the market sets up very early in the morning, we slept right through any noise and didn't find the street noisy at night either. A perfect place to stay, with a wonderful host.

I would absolutely recommend that anybody who wants to visit Rome rent a flat rather than book a hotel, and more specifically, book THIS flat.

Thank you Simone! I hope we can come back soon! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location, with a spiral staircase leading up to the flat.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing