We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
11
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Rainbow Rome has everything you can expect from a B&B :
- Bedrooms are spacious, clean and provide with satisfying equipment.
- Breakfast is ok, sugary and/or savory.
- Situation is PERFECT : tram & bus stops are really close but you can easily avoid public transportation and walk to the city center (less than 10min from Trastevere; 10min from Campo Dei Fiori and Piazza Venezia, also short bus ride to the Vatican). Very close to the building you can also find places to buy tram and bus tickets as well as grocery stores and a drugstore. Yet, the area is calm and you can sleep like a log !
- The host and hostess are VERY kind and helpful, clearly they love what they do and put their heart and soul into it.

When arriving at the B&B you feel warmly welcome, when leaving you feel satisfied and respected. In a city like Rome where many businesses treat tourists as "walking wallets", Rainbow Rome definitely stands out !

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LumpaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for 8 nights and loved every minute. The location was very convenient. The room was nice. There's a quiet after 10 policy so we were able to sleep wonderfully after our long days of exploring. I was a little apprehensive about having to share a bathroom with other guests but I was quickly put at ease when I realized how immaculately clean they keep everything. The owners are beautiful people, super helpful and sweet to each of their customers. They even set up a special Easter breakfast for all the guests. They truly made us all feel like family. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if I ever return to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We took a room for 3 nights. It was easy to find the hotel. 3 min to the main Street.Our room was big and clean and the bathroom also.They were really friendly and kind, even preparing honey and lemonfor my coughing.definetely would come back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It's in the heart of Trastevere the beautiful neighborhood of Rome where the awesome hangouts and typical roman restaurants with a wide range of delicious Italian food.
The rooms are nicely furnished and always clean and tidy, also the common areas especially the bathroom always kept clean.
While the owners are this kind of friendly couple u need in Rome, they helped us with recommendations and lots of tips that really made a difference in our stay.
i think we will definitely go back there for my next visits

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This B&B is located in Trastevere, which is at the "periphery" of the city (across the river), so a rather quiet neighbourhood. Honestly we had a hard time finding this place and almost gave up especially with the heat and heavy luggage. It's a small road and not all locals know where it is. Perhaps easier if you look for directions to Ripa Hotel which is opposite the building where Rainbow Rome is located. After having located the place, it's actually pretty convenient (about 5mins walk) to the bus/tram stops which is at the main road. Do purchase Roma Pass so that you could have unlimited travel with the trams and buses.

My husband and I stayed in the Autumn room for 3 nights. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The attached bathroom was also very spacious and clean. There was a TV with cable channels but all in Italian so not much use for us. There is a spacious balcony but we didn't use it because it was not so private (only a screen separating the balcony space between rooms) and the view is not very nice or special -neighbourhood area and in fact facing a dumpster for our room. But it didn't matter because we have so much space in the room.

There is a stand fan, sofa and coffee table in the room and amenities like shower gel and towels were provided. The towels however were not changed at all during our stay and the room was not cleaned throughout our stay. But you could easily request for additional shower gel etc.

The owners of this B&B, a young couple is very friendly and helpful.

On the whole, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twilightlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews