We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant apartment in the heart of Rome.”
other traveller has booked this property
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
131 reviews
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 131 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Krysten S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant apartment in the heart of Rome.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lucia's apartment is elegant and 5 minutes from the Pantheon. It is in a quiet neighborhood tucked away from the noise of Rome. There are good restaurants right outside your door. A supermarket is also steps away from the apartment. The apartment was immaculately clean. All appliances worked and storage was found in creative places. Lucia arranged airport transportation and welcomed us on arrival. She also gave us delicious cookies when we departed. I never had a problem but I knew Lucia would be there if I had one. She runs a first class accommodation. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and smart and a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was lovely and clean, smart and had everything you would need. The sofa bed was surprisingly extremely comfortable, and the facilities in the apartment were great.
Lucia kept us very well informed via email, and organised taxis to and from the airport.
Such a great location for an apartment, we didn't need to take a bus, but walked everywhere, knowing we could come back to our sanctuary for a rest at any time.
Many thanks for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a bit noisy at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
1 review
“Great Stay in Rome”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location walking distance to all the major tourist destinations. Lucia is great to work with, she arranged a taxi service from the airport and met us when the driver arrived. Clean apartment with all the things you'll need to enjoy your stay. Would stay here again if I return to Rome. Oh bonus feature apartment is close to the open market made it really easy to find meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the open market
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z7660TGco...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment can easily sleep four. There is a double bed and one double sofa bed, all very comfortable and no sleep was lost by us!
The flat is well furnished and very well maintained and it is clear the owner takes great pride and does not hold back when spending money on the décor/facilities.It is also extremely clean.
It is ideally situated in the centre of Rome in easy walking distance of many of the great attractions that most people will come to see so you don't need to spend lots on taxis!
Lucia, the owner, was extremely welcoming and was there to meet us when our taxi, which she also organised!, arrived from the airport.
The apartment saved us at least a third in costs compared to having to pay for hotel rooms so is great value!
There is also a great little café just round the corner, Bar Rossana, which is worth a visit when you stay in this great accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality for the price
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice B
2 reviews
“Roma - a perfect flat for a family of 4”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lucia's flat was perfect for our family of 4. We made the reservation the day before using the "Book It Now" option and everything was very smooth. The flat was exactly as advertised and in a perfect location for sight-seeing. The pullout sofa was the easiest and most comfortable I've ever experienced. We recommend whole-heartedly and we would stay again. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing