We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
1,145
401
45
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
401
45
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar termini station top floor where breakfast is served free upgrade nespresso machine mini bar small lift fantastic hotel breakfast area our honeymoon would definitely stay here again hop on hop deluxe room roof garden stayed here for nights loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was stunning ( we got upgraded to a deluxe room, Grazie The Independent Hotel ) clean and spacious with a hairdryer and toiletries complimentary. The fridge was stocked with free beverages! Amazing.

Staff were so kind and polite, helped when I asked about pronunciations as well.

Roof top bar is just gorgeous, great panoramic view of the city And large selections of cocktails, yum. We got a complimentary plate of snacks too which were delightful.

Hotel is in a fantastic location. We could walk to the Trevi fountain no problem in around 25 minutes with high crowd levels.

Will be recommending this hotel to all friends and family!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emmac1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When my wife and I read the reviews of this Hotel and Suites prior to travelling to Rome, we prepared ourselves for a good experience. We were not disappointed. This property has invested in its staff and they are their greatest assets. Very helpful and hospitable people. The property is accessible to virtually every corner of Rome aided by the public transport system. It's 300m away from the main train, metro and bus station. It is surrounded by a number of restaurants ranging from the very high end to the lowly ones. Several super markets and mini-markets dots it and are very handy when you don't want to eat out.
We stayed here for 6days and got upgraded to a much more spacious superior room on the 2nd floor.

I would highly recommend this property to visitors to Rome seeking luxury but are on a budget.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nic19799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel located within a short walk of the Termini train station. We received an upgrade to a larger room; the room was fantastic, very spacious, and super clean. The hotel staff was also exceptional, providing great recommendations. The breakfast room on the 8th floor of the hotel has an outdoor terrace that provides a wonderful view of the city. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. If you're looking for a place to stay in Rome near the Termini, IMHO this is as good as it gets! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel! Staff so friendly and helpful, it was really nice. Roof Top bar was amazing, drinks, view and service all fabulous!! Really special attention to detail, it had been both our 50th birthdays and ended up with a bottle of prosecco and cakes! I would definitely go back. Good location too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joyful1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing to mention about this hotel is that it is within easy walking distance of Roma Termini station. Of course you can take a taxi if you have unmanageable cases, but we wheeled large trolleys and still managed quite well as it's no distance at all and basically down a straight road. The next thing to say is do not be put off by the exterior. This is an old townhouse and as such, you walk into a small and unimposing ground floor reception area that is basically just a desk. However, once you have negotiated the small lift to your floor and open the door to your room, you will be amazed. The room was one of the largest we have stayed in anywhere except perhaps America. The bathroom was also sizeable and the bed was a super king size and extremely comfortable. I cannot overstate the contrast between the almost non-existent public areas and the comparative luxury of the bedrooms themselves. All of the effort and space has been put into the rooms and none of this is apparent from the outside or even from the corridors which are quite small and sparsely decorated. There are also a number of nice touches, such as a free minibar and the free use of a mobile phone which includes navigation to Google et cetera but also includes telephone calls to anywhere in the world! The rooftop terrace is a delight. The view was spectacular offering a panoramic vista over the rooftops of Rome, including major sites such as the Vatican. It is a relaxing and comfortable place to sit, especially in the evening when the sun has gone down. The breakfast was more average than excellent but again, served upstairs on the roof top and with decent service and an adequate range of offerings it certainly doesn't detract from the overall impression. This hotel, whilst not cheap, represents good value for money and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chilli-Cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews