We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,181
406
44
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
406
44
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar termini station top floor overlooking rome where breakfast is served nespresso machine fantastic hotel mini bar small lift breakfast area our honeymoon loved this hotel deluxe room roof garden would definitely stay here again reception staff would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We spent a night at the Independent as a compensation for some trouble we had at another hotel belonging to the group. They upgraded our room, and the management even left a bottle of wine for us in our room, which was much appreciated and very much enjoyed! the lady working at the reception on the morning of the 26th (dark hair) deserves a raise: she was so friendly and greeted us SO nicely the second we got out of the elevator: that left a very positive impression as customer service is really not always so brilliant everywhere you go! Thank you for the lovely stay! we will be back!

The roof top bar is really beautiful - nice views over Rome. Can't beat the location!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davinau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Davina,
thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have the opportunity to host you during your Roman holiday. We are really happy to read those words, to know that, even if you did not book a room at The Independent Hotel, we have been able to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We always wish to let our guests feel like home and we are proud to read that we went beyond your expectations.
We really hope to see you again, maybe during your next trip in Rome, and enjoy again our hotel, the smiling staff and stunning view from the 8th floor.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Superb hotel with fine attention to detail, close to Termini Train Station and where the airport coaches drop you off. This was a return visit to the hotel, something that was recognised by the hotel with a nice bottle of wine waiting for us when we entered our room. Room 603 had a lovely balcony where we could enjoy the views and the wine. Even better views from the roof top Restuarant where breakfast was served. No complaints.

Room tip: Pay a little extra for a balcony
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear John,
thanks for the mail and for choosing The Independent Hotel for your Roman stay.
We are happy to know that we met your expectations and that you appreciated the services that we are always glad to offer to our guests, the wonderful room with balcony and the Roof top terrace. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The location is simply amazing - only about 5 minutes of walk from the Termini station, so it is very easy to get to main tourist sites. We even got free upgrade of out room and welcome drink (bottle of wine). Rooms are clean (wth Nespresso machine), comfortable bed and big. Breakfast is simple, but very good and with amazing view for the city. Just great experience!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for this amazing review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the strategic location, the big room and its cleaning, the breakfast and its view, amazing also in the evening. So we hope to meet you.
Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

we stayed in the independent hotel for 5 nights in room 603 on our honeymoon and once we arrive we met mr Pietro was so nice and congratulate us and offer us a nice upgrade and a complimentary bottle of wine which was really nice touch . the location of the hotel is so nice and surrounded by nice restaurants and they will give you all the good recommendations and its too close to termini station and the room is so clean and comfortable after a long day of going around . the breakfast is simple and nice and overlooking very nice view,,, and the staff are so nice Georgia and Maria are so gorgeous nice and helpful...

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Dina,
thanks for the review! It was a pleasure to meet you and to upgrade you: if possible it is always a big pleasure for us to give to our guests a nice gift to start in the best way possible the holiday in Rome 
Thanks for writing some names: the staff has an important work for our customer satisfaction. Hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel! The location was VERY close to Termini station making it easy to travel anywhere in the city by train or bus. The breakfast, overlooking the city, was absolutely delicious and over the top. Our room was bigger than expected and meticulously clean! We loved this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrewN2932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Mr Andrew,
Thanks for the score! We are happy that you noticed our strengths: the staff, the cleaning, the location, the breakfast service and of course our rooms.
We really hope to see you again!

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews