We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
609
1,236
361
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
1,236
361
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station il tunnel privilege room accor hotels residential area nice hotel local cafe free wifi around the corner very pleasant stay minutes walking quiet location long weekend large bathroom main attractions public transport croissants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Nice quiet location and a nice neighbourhood with metro close by. The hotel itself is obviously very nice as Mercures are, rooms small but they are nicely decorated and clean. Serves a purpose but is nice enough for a week's stay. Staff are very helpful and breakfast is great! Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

If you want to stay out of the city and take taxi's everywhere? this is a problem.
If one or 2 night stay ok but more , no do not stay here.
We walk around the local streets, as it was Fera do Gusto not much was open.
Very local. We had to take taxis everywhere.
We paid for Airport transfers. Be very careful we had our phone stolen at the local Cafe around the corner, many Gypsies around begging for money, as he placed A4 paper in writing stating he needed money for his family , he put his hand under and took my husbands Mobile phone!!!! Staff were very helpful , thank you to the Security Guard at night. He is very thoughtful and helpful.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clairemercuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMPB3304, Front Office Manager at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna.

As you mentioned during the week of the "Ferragosto" 15th of August, Bank holiday all over Italy, probably you found not so many places available. In the neighborhood like in other part of the City.
The nearest metro station is 300 meters away the Hotel, ad the main square. So over the taxi you have also the option of the public transportation with metro and buses.
We are very sorry about the incident you had outside the Hotel at the Cafè and we confirm you all our help, the staff is always at your disposal for any needs.
Of course I will forward your words of appreciation to the security guard.
I hope we can welcome you again during a future stay in Rome. For your next trip I seuggest you October,is one of the best month to visit the city!
Best Regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had a great stay at and we are pleased to recomend Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. It is close to the subway so we could enjoy Rome and return to the hotel easily. It is in a nive neighborhood safe and plenty food options. Last not least it offers a sound breakfast, very convenient for our long days in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paulos415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with teenage daughter in August.

This is a mid-range hotel, well-run, clean, comfortable and pretty reasonably priced for Rome.

Rooms are a decent size by European major city standard, very well-maintained and equipped. Staff are good, and the size (around 130 rooms) gives a nice ‘feel’. Breakfast is adequate rather than anything special, but sufficient to set you up for your day.

As others have commented, where this Mercure really scores is on location. It is a really easy 3 metro stops from Termini, but that is enough to make the area feel quiet and much more ‘local’ than the madness of the tourist hotspots.

There is an excellent gelateria on the corner, a great local restaurant (Il Tunnel) 2 minutes away, and plenty of local mini-marts for supplies.

Excellent choice to give you some respite from the Roma crowds.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank stuartb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna during our family trip to Rome for 5 nights.

The hotel is around 40 mins drive from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport. The hotel at first seems to be located in a quiet neighbourhood, however it is only a 3-4 min walk to the nearest underground train station Bologna and only 3 stops away from the main Termini station. As it turned out getting in and out of centre of town to the hotel was extremely easy and convinient.

The hotel itself is very modern yet has a cozy feel. The rooms are typically European sized but neat and clean, with clean bathrooms. Comfortable stay overall.

The staff are very courteous and polite and the reception front desk is always helpful and check in and check out was a breeze. Special mention for the bar and breakfast buffet staff who were very accommodating and service was always prompt. We had a 7 month old baby for whom we required hot water for milk atleast 2 times a day and the staff would give us a flask full with a smile every time. Majority staff speak English well so language was never a problem. The breakfast buffet is sufficiently adequate for a hearty breakfast to kick start the day.

However the icing on the cake was that the hotel has so many supermarkets and restaurants and also a gelateria right besides it in a 5 min walk diameter. Carrefour express is right in the next building opp the street, so is Toudi market to get all basic needs and water, drinks, etc. There are many italian and pizza joints and also a Chinese restaurant.

Overall definitely recommended and for the price it's a great option. Will stay if we visit rome again for sure. Thanks to the staff of mercure for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank VISHTASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews