We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
548
963
235
43
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
963
235
43
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station agnese annibaliano pepe verde privilege room nice hotel residential area quiet location night's sleep rooftop bar centre of rome enjoyed my stay reception staff min walk mini bar sight seeing visiting rome pastries
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We stayed here for two nights and it was a good hotel. The beds were very comfy and room was clean. Great breakfast but not sure it was worth the price however good transport links to the centre of Rome with a metro and bus stop nearby. Disappointing that there was no restaurant however the staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall, this hotel is value for money and we would stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms on the same side as the entrance are noisier.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are glad you enjoied the room,the bed and the place.
Regarding the restaurant, the Hotel has a Bar/Restaurant open every day from 5:30pm to 11:30pm. Or in case you have a few good restaurant 5 minutes walking
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel if nice once inside. A little too far from the city but ok if you are happy to travel by metro (10 minutes walk).

Breakfast was poor. Not a great selection at all. I would expect better for the money charged. Waitresses were miserable and not helpful.

Rooftop bar was very nice but underused so therefore understaffed. We had to wait for some time for service.

Charged me £2000 instead of £200 for extras but did rectify this after a few days.

Would not rush back unless the price was very cheap!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GCP1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are already taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Considering the price, it is a good hotel. Easy access to down town of Rome, clean room with large space, good breakfast and very supportive staffs.Located in calm and safe residential area. Only slow and small elevator can be an issue.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wclee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Great sleep in a very Good bed. Super breakfast. Just few minutes to metro. I highly rcommend this Hotel to all Business travellers. What you geht for the Price is really good in comparison with the performance of the hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jonasr746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
We are really glad you enjoyed our room, bed, breakfast and service. This encourage all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July, despite arriving early we were able to check in to our room which had everything you could ask for and more. It is in a quiet area but five minutes walk to the metro. The staff are very friendly and helpful would definitely return

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank staffa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel, the staff and the area and hope to see you again very soon.


Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews