We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
628
718
171
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
718
171
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar piazza navona gin corner spanish steps great location within walking distance breakfast room superior room modern rooms lobby area ham walked everywhere major attractions side street three nights central rome great shower
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We ended up staying at this hotel because we got a bundle deal with flight and hotel from a travel site. Turned out to be a great experience. We stayed for 4 nights. The room was acceptable and very clean. The location was perfect for walking to sights in central Rome. One thing we noticed was that the room was very quiet. We never heard noise from the street or from the hotel interior. The front desk staff was very helpful, calling taxis for us, suggesting restaurants, and showing us on a map how to get where we were going. The breakfast was fine, with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, various pastries, etc. They have a baggage storage room that was handy, because we had to check out, but our taxi service was not due for several hours. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaP6026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very appreciative that you not only took the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano, but that you also gave us such a high rating, thanks.
We are very pleased that you had a great experience staying in our hotel and that the room and it's cleanliness met all of your needs. That is the minimal expectation when booking a room. The fact that it is also very quiet also adds to one's comfort level.
Of course, our location is ideal. We are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum. And in addition, you can walk easily through the historic center where there is an abundance of restaurants, pizzerias, cafes, gelaterias and the finest shopping district to lose yourself in.
Our staff also wants you to have a memorable stay on your holiday with us and they want to be helpful in giving you the information you need and be available to meet all you needs and to do so in a friendly manner.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet which has such a wide variety of hot and cold, sweet and savory items. And if you are a vegan or a celiac we can also accommodate your needs just by informing us at the time of booking.
Our baggage hold area surely comes in handy for our guests either when they are checking in, if their room is not yet ready, or when leaving if they have time to kill and still want to wander about. One doesn't have to be worried or feel burdened by no longer having a room.
Thank you so much for stating that you would definitely stay at our hotel again. We will look forward to your next visit with us.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Book here for holiday as they had nice offer
But unfortunately the service wasn’t good and the man who was behind the desk was very rude and even he doesn’t speak English how come when it’s a international hotel and the person who staying at desk can’t speak English ?
Big shame for management

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank luckjonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
We are dismayed by your review and we do not understand. As you can read from our reviews, almost everyone compliments our staff for being courteous. More importantly our entire reception staff not only speak English but several languages so we are really perplexed by your comment. In any event, please accept our apologies for the treatment you are describing, being rude is not an acceptable behavior by any staff member of our hotel.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile


We had a warm welcome. We got to Rome really early and room was not ready, they had luggage storage and when we returned from our day out they had already put our luggage in our room .
This hotel was very clean. Great central location walking distance to Vatican and coliseum.
Plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. Hotel located on side street was slightly difficult to find after a day of walking and some jet lag. Lobby was very nice with large bar and lounge area. Gin corner was an added plus for an after dinner drink.
Breakfast was great. Espresso and cappuccino and plenty of selection of breads, meats, eggs, yogurt and fruit. Room was clean with nice beds and pillows

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. And thank you for giving us such a high rating, we are very appreciative.
We are delighted to read that you received a warm welcome from our staff. It is so important in making your stay a memorable one, even if for only one night, to have a friendly and helpful staff who make you feel special. It is our pleasure to make your stay a hassle free one so even if your room is not ready, you can store your luggage with us and we will bring it up to your room so you can just come back at your leisure and settle in effortlessly. Cleanliness is really important to us and we must say, our staff takes it very seriously also. Comfort is also high on our list so having a good mattress and comfy pillows is crucial.
If you were here for more than one day, you would have gotten the lay of the land better. The first day, and being jet lagged, can make navigating these winding streets a bit more challenging, but its easy to find your bearings to the center and sights had you had more time.
Our lobby has several different private spots for our guests to relax in. They are cozy and ideal for waiting, reading, surfing the web, chatting or having a drink. We are so happy that you took advantage of our bar, The Gin Corner for an after dinner drink. Our bartenders are extremely knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about concocting just the right cocktail for you using our array of over 100 brands of international gin.
It's good to know that you liked our breakfast buffet, our selections are vast. We offer scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, ham and cheese platter, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs, just inform us at the time of booking.
Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that you will return to us the next time you are in Rome.
Best wishes,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

A lovely, quiet and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful employees, situated in a great location with easy access to Rome’s attractions and an array of excellent restaurants. A great Gin Bar to boot!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Only1AmandaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is situated in the center, but in an area a bit more secluded so that it is away from the hustle and bustle offering you a quiet and comfortable stay in a lovely environment.
Our staff is very attentive and want to be helpful to our guests in whatever their needs may dictate and most importantly to do so in a friendly manner.
We are located so close to all the major sights, for example, we are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum. Being in the center, you have access to all the cafes, fine restaurants, pizzerias, and gelaterias not to mention the designer shops on Via Condotti and all the other beautiful boutiques.
We are happy that you enjoyed our bar, The Gin Corner. We are a three time award winning bar and we have on hand over 100 brands of international gin. This is the key to making the best gin cocktails as we do not use run of the mill ingredients and our bartenders are renowned for their knowledge and expertise.
We thank you again for your comments and we hope you will choose our hotel the next time you visit Rome.
Best regards,
barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This charming hotel was everything the reviews said it was! The decor looked like a cross between the 1920’s and a upscale Parisian farm house. The staff was friendly and you are able too stowe luggage if you arrive early. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and toiletries. We were able to walk to the Trevino Fountain and Spanish steps from hotel. The breakfast was the best! I didn’t expect the croissants to be warm and the eggs a real farm to table setting.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative that you gave us such a high rating.
We are very happy that you stated you would return to our hotel. That is the best endorsement as well as stating that the reviews you read prior were an accurate account. Our décor does take into consideration the fact that we are in an ancient building, yet we try to stay current and include items that are not only comfortable but also chic, so we are thrilled you liked it.
Our staff is here to meet your every need and to do so in a friendly and helpful manner and it is our pleasure to store your luggage either before your room is ready or once you've had to check out yet have time to kill before your flight.
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the rooms. We want to provide our guests with a comfortable room that has all the amenities they may need while here.
The location of our hotel is one of our best features. We are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum. Not to mention the center, you are a stone's throw from the designer shops on Via Condotti as well as all the other beautiful boutiques, cafes, fine restaurants, pizzerias, and gelaterias.
Thank you so much for your positive comments on our breakfast buffet. We try to offer not only a good variety of items but we shoot for good quality as well. We offer scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, ham and cheese platter, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs, just inform us at the time of booking.
Thank you again for your comments and we will look forward to serving you again the next time you choose to stay with us.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews