We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
628
718
171
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
718
171
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar piazza navona gin corner spanish steps great location within walking distance breakfast room superior room modern rooms lobby area ham walked everywhere major attractions side street three nights central rome great shower
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Pros - The location & Price... And the bar is nice!
Cons - The folks working at this hotel are so-so.... They act as if they're not interested in helping you in a city that is quite confusing direction wise. If you are familiar with the city then this hotel could work for you.. But if your a first timer to Rome and need help with getting around I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
We are pleased that you found both our price and location satisfactory. Indeed, our location is our greatest asset. We are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and Colosseum. As we are right in the historic center we are a stones throw away from all the fine shops, restaurants, cafes, pizzerias, gelaterias and musems.
Thank you for visiting our bar, The Gin Corner. We are a 3 time award winning bar: once for being the first Gin Bar in Italy, and the subsequent two for best hotel bar in Italy. We have on stock over 100 brands of international gin. This accounts for the unique cocktails we can conjure up, superior to all others and our bartenders make it a pleasure to experiment with unknown brands.
We apologize if our staff was not helpful. This is not the general behavior of our staff. In fact, we get very positive remarks on how helpful and courteous our staff is and how they are most helpful with maps and steering our guests in the right direction. We thank you for informing us of this, and we will certainly discuss this with our reception staff.
We do hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future in spite of this issue which we can assure you will be resolved.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Booked for my family of 4; 2 bedrooms for 4 nights. Arrived on 30th June 2018 - first night the airconds didn't work. After several attempts by the hotel staff, they confirmed that we have to wait till the next day. As the rooms were very stuffy and hot, and the hotel was fully booked, the manager in charge was only able to give 1 room for the night (after a few rounds of requests). My family of 4 had to cramp into the small room and my wife and I ended up sleeping on the floor for the night. After several days of asking the management (through the front desk) for reimbursement of 1 night (since we had prepaid for all the 8-room nights) and we were only given 1 room instead of 2 for the 30th June, the management decided to "compensate" us by providing access to the Gins Corner, waive the tourist tax and provide a return transport to the airport - reason given was, we booked the rooms through Hotels.com and this cannot be refunded. We do not drink, the tourist tax only amounted to a few Euros, and we do not need a transport to the airport as we took the train. These were communicated back to teh management but thereafter the communication stopped. I wrote the review on Hotels.com but nothing appeared (probably deleted). Question is - how can a hotel brand like Adriano not protect its name and gave the lame excuse of "no-refund as we bought through Hotels.com" - is this not the official partner channel? Highly unethical.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this unethical hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We had just visited Amalfi and Puglia and had one evening/night in room before flying back to Australia.
We picked this hotel because it was cheap, and well located.
We used the hotel pick up service which was 55 Euro as we did not want to waste time getting to the hotel as we had limited time to explore.
The hotel is 10 mins from most major sites.
Check in was easy and friendly.
The room was clean, but small. Perfect for our needs as we spent very little time in the room that evening except for sleep.
Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want something cheap, clean and within walking distance to major attractions.
After spending a week in Amalfi and Puglia overall Rome was a let down for us as it was very busy with tourists and the food was a let down. We highly recommend the south!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
We are happy that you chose our hotel for it's location for your one night stay in Rome and that it suited your needs to be able to see as much as you could with the limited time that you had. Everything you would need to see is easily available and in walking distance.
You cannot compare an ancient city center to the beautiful coastlines of Amalfi and Puglia, they are so different and the numbers of tourists we get in the eternal city makes for a very different experience. We feel certain though, that had you been able to stay a bit longer, we could have advised you of places to go where the locals go for excellent food. In addition, Italy is known for its regional cooking so the Roman specialty dishes are different from those on the coast, not comparable but equally as good given the right places and not tourist traps.
We thank you for recommending us to our readers for our price point, cleanliness and location. We do hope that in the future you can return and spend more time here in order to really appreciate our beautiful city.
Best wishes,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed near the end of June and this hotel has a great location to walk to everything.
Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Family owned hotel with clean and well kept rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mitchy6381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
Yes, our location is very convenient to everything. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and Colosseum. Not only that, but you are a stone's throw away from the finest shopping streets, the best restaurants, cafes, pizzerias and gelaterias, all surrounding you.
We are glad that you liked our breakfast buffet. We serve scrambled eggs and bacon,hard boiled eggs, croissants and a host of different breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, ham and cheese platter, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino.
Our family has run this hotel for over 50 years and we are so proud to be able to still provide the same level of service to our guests. We pay attention to detail, in our décor and cleanliness.
We thank you for complimenting our staff for being helpful and courteous. We know how important it is to have the staff take their time to make sure that your needs are met in every way.
Thanks again for your positive comments and we hope that you will choose our hotel the next time you visit Rome.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Hotel Adriano and we are missing it & Rome already. Stayed in a Superior Double on the 2nd floor. It had everything we needed, spacious and cleaned Daily. The hotel itself is very eclectic and had quirky seating areas as well as Gin Corner (back to that later) & some fab art. The breakfast is continental, scrambled & boiled eggs available, there is a great selection, something for everyone and a you can order a lovely Cappuccino from the waiters. The position of the Hotel is perfect, we never used taxis or public transport we were able to walk to all the main attractions. We got a taxi to & from Ciampino Airport at a fixed fee of €30. We would like to give Leonardo in Gin Corner a special mention. With many many Gins to choose from he gave friendly knowledgeable advice, always picking great Gins for me to try, served with passion which is lovely to see. We would definitely recommended Hotel Adriano and will return hopefully very soon

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A318LMsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative that you gave us such a high rating.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us happy to hear that you are already missing our beautiful city of Rome. We couldn't be happier that you liked your room and that it provided you with everything that you needed . We are proud of our eclectic hotel, as we have collected items from our travels around the world and from guests artists who have shown at our hotel events.
Our breakfast buffet is plentiful and of high quality with an array of items sweet and savory. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs once you inform us at the time of booking.
Our central location enables our guests to see Rome first hand by walking and experiencing the city, the monuments, the people and our food first hand with no hassles associated with public transportation.
We thank you for having tried our bar, The Gin Corner and for complimenting one of our bartenders, Leonardo. All of our bartenders are passionate about making the gin cocktails and offering their expertise of the best gins and the unique tonics that would suit your particular cocktail.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel to our readers and we will look forward to your return.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews