We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
617
714
170
54
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
714
170
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barpiazza navonagin cornerspanish stepsgreat locationwithin walking distancebreakfast roomsuperior roommodern roomspublic areaslobby areahamwalked everywheremajor attractionsheart of romethree nightsside street
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed near the end of June and this hotel has a great location to walk to everything.
Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Family owned hotel with clean and well kept rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mitchy6381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
Yes, our location is very convenient to everything. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and Colosseum. Not only that, but you are a stone's throw away from the finest shopping streets, the best restaurants, cafes, pizzerias and gelaterias, all surrounding you.
We are glad that you liked our breakfast buffet. We serve scrambled eggs and bacon,hard boiled eggs, croissants and a host of different breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, ham and cheese platter, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino.
Our family has run this hotel for over 50 years and we are so proud to be able to still provide the same level of service to our guests. We pay attention to detail, in our décor and cleanliness.
We thank you for complimenting our staff for being helpful and courteous. We know how important it is to have the staff take their time to make sure that your needs are met in every way.
Thanks again for your positive comments and we hope that you will choose our hotel the next time you visit Rome.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Hotel Adriano and we are missing it & Rome already. Stayed in a Superior Double on the 2nd floor. It had everything we needed, spacious and cleaned Daily. The hotel itself is very eclectic and had quirky seating areas as well as Gin Corner (back to that later) & some fab art. The breakfast is continental, scrambled & boiled eggs available, there is a great selection, something for everyone and a you can order a lovely Cappuccino from the waiters. The position of the Hotel is perfect, we never used taxis or public transport we were able to walk to all the main attractions. We got a taxi to & from Ciampino Airport at a fixed fee of €30. We would like to give Leonardo in Gin Corner a special mention. With many many Gins to choose from he gave friendly knowledgeable advice, always picking great Gins for me to try, served with passion which is lovely to see. We would definitely recommended Hotel Adriano and will return hopefully very soon

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative that you gave us such a high rating.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us happy to hear that you are already missing our beautiful city of Rome. We couldn't be happier that you liked your room and that it provided you with everything that you needed . We are proud of our eclectic hotel, as we have collected items from our travels around the world and from guests artists who have shown at our hotel events.
Our breakfast buffet is plentiful and of high quality with an array of items sweet and savory. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs once you inform us at the time of booking.
Our central location enables our guests to see Rome first hand by walking and experiencing the city, the monuments, the people and our food first hand with no hassles associated with public transportation.
We thank you for having tried our bar, The Gin Corner and for complimenting one of our bartenders, Leonardo. All of our bartenders are passionate about making the gin cocktails and offering their expertise of the best gins and the unique tonics that would suit your particular cocktail.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel to our readers and we will look forward to your return.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I spent 4 nights at the Adriano with my family. Comfortable bed, well-appointed bathroom, fast free wifi, in room fridge, good breakfast, friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay. The location is good, just a couple of blocks from the river, short walk to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and many other sights.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. In addition, we are very appreciative of your giving us such a high rating.
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is important to us that our guests are comfortable in their rooms and they are pleased with the décor and the amenities. Needless to say, the staff plays a huge role in making anyone's stay memorable, so we are pleased to read that they were friendly and met your needs.
We enjoy getting positive comments on our breakfast buffet, thank you. We serve scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, platters of ham and cheese, croissants and a variety of breads, cereals,yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes,biscuits,muffins, tea, coffee,espresso and cappuccino. In addition, we can accommodate vegans and celiacs as long as you inform us at the time of booking.
Our location is so central and close to everything. You have access to all the finest shops, cafes, gelaterias, restaurants and pizzerias as they are all in walking distance from the hotel. We are literally surrounded by them all. In addition, we are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Vatican where you are so close to the river and the Colosseum.
We thank you again for your comments and we hope that the next time you visit Rome, you will choose to stay with us again. We will look forward to it.
Best wishes,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Adriano as our first stop on a two week vacation in Europe, and I could not have been more pleased with my experience. We arrived to the hotel, booking a room with a bed and sofa bed for our four-person family. The room was clean and nicely appointed, but there was an odd smell in it. While some hotels would send their entire house-keeping staff to try mask the scent with cleaning fluids, the hotel, without any hesitation upgraded us to their best suite, the Deluxe Suite, free of charge for our 3 night stay. The suite felt like a quintessential apartment in Rome, with a full kitchen and an amazing rooftop terrace. It didn’t stop there though. When we requested a rollaway bed so the two teenagers would have their own beds, they simply turned our 1-bedroom suite into a 2-bedroom suite, opening up a connecting room, again, free of charge!

Throughout our whole stay, the staff was extremely friendly, with everyone greeting us with a smile and an attention to service- oriented detail you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Even if we were not given an upgrade, I would still classify the hotel as a great value. Our original room was perfectly nice, but the staff’s desire to accommodate us surpassed all of my expectations. In addition, the location of the hotel could not have been better. It was a short walk to the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, and all of the best shops and restaurants in the city. I would highly recommend Hotel Adriano to any family or individual who is looking for a hotel with great value and superb service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank FamilyTripTrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative of the high rating you gave us.
It is our greatest pleasure to serve our guests. As we have mentioned in other review responses, if we are not fully booked, we can do our best to accommodate you when there is a situation regarding your room. You definitely lucked out by getting the absolute best room in the entire hotel. It is a dream come true to stay in that suite. We are so glad that you and your family got to enjoy it. We also thank your for saying that even if you did not get the upgrade,your experience in our hotel warranted a very high rating, as if we were a 5 star hotel instead of a 3 star,due to our professional staff who make it their business to accommodate our guests' needs in a friendly and helpful manner.
Indeed our location is great. We are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum. In addition, the center offers the finest shops, restaurants, cafes, pizzerias and gelaterias and they are all only a
stones throw away from the hotel.
Thank you again for recommending us to our readers as a hotel with superb service and great value.
We hope that the next time you are in Rome, you will choose to stay with us again.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem. I am a hotel snob and absolutely would recommend this place. Right in the heart of the city, there are easy walks to most of the historical sites. The decorations in the lobby, breakfast rooms and Gin Bar are wonderful. We were there with our two daughters and had 2 classic rooms. Each room was lovely with very comfortable beds with good linens and extremely good air conditioners. The bathrooms were very large. The breakfast was simply delicious with fresh baked pastries. We actually chose this hotel not just for the proximity to the sites, but for their award winning Gin Bar that has won various awards including best hotel bar in Europe. The mixologist, Leonardo, is simply charming. There are literally over 100 different gins here, and he seems to know a bit about each one and was excellent in helping us to decide on which gin to try. After walking 15 miles in the strong Roman sun, ending our days with icy gin and tonic’s, was absolutely perfect.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews