We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want to try to be a Roman in Rome and not...”
other travellers have booked this property
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
The living room
The living room
The living room and a view of the wooden and marble kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
A different view
The bedroom with a view of the sunny windows
The bedroom with the queen size bed
The bedroom, the wooden closet and the wooden writing desk
The bathroom
The highchair for babies
The cot
Panorama of river Tevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alvaro A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to try to be a Roman in Rome and not just a tourist in Rome”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very nice place for four people (family), excellent location (a quiet place, yet in the center of the action), the right neighborhood and atmosphere if you want to feel a bit lik a Roman in Rome (not just a tourist), and very helpful hosts. Certainly a great place to stay for longer than the five days we happily enjoyed there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Murphsue
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Roman holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Alice in Trastevere

Alice in Trastevere proved to be everything we could have hoped for during our 18 day stay in Rome last April/May. First, I must state how very patient Andrea was with me in the months preceding our travels as our plans fluctuated and I peppered him with questions and messages. He was always responsive, truthful, and helpful. I was impressed by his integrity which gave me confidence in selecting this apartment. I also really appreciated how well he speaks and writes in English as my Italian is extremely limited.

We sought a location that would be close enough to all the sites to allow us to walk as much as possible, a vibrant but not too touristy environment, and a chance to feel like we were part of a community. The apartment is spacious, impeccably clean, recently renovated including quality appliances and finishes, comfortably furnished, equipped with reliable WIFI, and incredibly cheerful. The owners, Alice and Andrea, equipped it with lots of travel books, brochures, maps- all the information you could want about sites, restaurants, transportation and travel tips. The apartment is bright and cheerful, reflecting its delightful owners' personalities.

My husband and I have some back problems, and we found the bed to be extremely comfortable. We really appreciated the opportunity to do laundry in the apartment's washing machine, and I thoroughly enjoyed hanging the clothes on the line outside the windows to dry. Andrea is never more than a phone call or text message away if you have a question or need. He is a gentleman and committed to ensuring your satisfaction. I must underscore what others have said; Alice and Andrea make you feel like family from the moment you meet them. I feel like we made true friends.

The central part of Trastevere is a very short distance from the apartment. It offers wonderful places to eat and drink, shop, and experience the local culture. We are glad we didn't stay in the center of town. We always welcomed the chance to walk a bit after a meal, and leave the crowds behind as we retuned 'home' to the apartment. A special treat that made us feel like locals, not tourists, was the well stocked corner 'alimentari' store. Mario and Lena welcomed us with warmth and generosity each time we shopped, and patiently tried to help us improve our Italian speaking skills.

We would definitely stay at Alice in Trastevere again, and highly recommend it to a couple or small family wanting to live like a Roman and enjoy all the wonders that brings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very helpful and welcoming owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing