We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Patrizia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
fold-out bed in separate room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
krankin19
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was wonderful and had everything we needed. It was in a great location and we loved being able to come back to the apartment for a relaxing night after a long day of sightseeing. There was also a very nice welcoming basket that we really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bludaisy8...
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This rental had all necessary amenities and then some. Patrizia really has thought of everything. The place was extremely clean and homey. The gift basket we received on arrival was a wonderful and appreciated surprise! The location of the apartment was perfect: close to St Peter's and a local market. The kitchen contained everything we needed to make a few fabulous home cooked meals and have espresso in the mornings. My only recommendation is when a booking deposit has been given to provide the renter with a photo of the outside of the building. The reason I say this is our cab driver dropped us off in front of the wrong building and we didn't know any better so we stood outside this building waiting for about 45mins as we had no mobile to contact Patrizia. If I knew what the building l looked like I would have been able to locate it easier.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, and Amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nkechim27
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

First time to Rome. I traveled alone for the first week and my partner met me for the second. I was nervous traveling by myself, but Patrizia made it very simple. Her son met me when I got off the train and brought me to the apt. It really coulnd't have been an easier process. Paid the deposit and rent (which was promptly returned on check-out), got the keys and I was all set. Patrizia and her family live right next door, so they are available if something comes up. Her son speaks English.

Very safe location. Right down the street from the train, a grocery store, restaurants, gelaterias, and the Vatican, etc. She left me a surprise welcome basket that made me feel very very welcome - wine, cookies, other food items. I went grocery shopping the second day and ended up cooking for myself a meal or two, which was nice. The apartment is very clean. It came with a clothes washer and dishwasher (you can't get that in most hotels). WiFi worked great.

I really can't say enough good about this place. If/when I visit Italy again, I have zero question about where I plan to stay. It really felt like a home away from home. My (now) fiance feels the same way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of acess, location, friendliness/customer service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMS80
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Patrizia is the perfect place to stay in Rome! The apartment was beautiful and immaculate. I have stayed in many hotel rooms and do not believe I have ever stayed in one as clean as this apartment. There was nothing we could have wanted for -- we were met at the train station, provided a lovely gift basket upon arrival, had every amenity available to us. The apartment was so well stocked with anything and everything we could have needed -- they have thought of everything! It was so comfortable...we felt very much at home. The location is perfect -- a short five minute walk to the Vatican. It was so great to walk through St. Peter's Square every evening on our way 'home'. Walking to anywhere was easy and made us feel as if we were experiencing Rome as locals. I've stayed in a number of hotels in different parts of Rome in the past which were all great. But when we come back again, without a doubt, we will look to stay at Casa Patrizia! Truly fabulous! Grazie mille!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every attention to detail
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing