We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
37
77
98
50
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
77
98
50
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute disaster. The front desk worker was as nice as possible. We stayed checked in for a maximum of two hours while we found another hotel. Gross, old, dirty, smelly, blood on the curtains, door didn’t fit in door frame to our room, we literally couldn’t even get in the door. A very strange clientele... all older single men... do not go here. No matter what. We were still charged even though the room was unsanitary. Pool was closed. Pictures are ridiculous and make the place look glamorous. Black mold on our mirror, dirty mop in the room, and the smell and temperature... stifling. Sorry for the sweet girl who ran the front desk... she knew. She didn’t even ask twice when we wanted to check out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank emilyterhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_ArisGarden, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Aris Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear emilyterhaar,

We are truly sorry in reading your comment.
We do not understand what could have generated such a terrible perception in you! Of course it may happen that a place doesn't meet the personal taste or guest's expectations but we have to affirm that your evaluations, in our opinion, do not reflect our situation, not even following our thorough inspection made in your room after your check -out.
We're sorry you didn't let us show you another room, which certainly would have given you a different feeling.
We acknowledge and respect your discomfort in this situation, and we regret that for this or some other reason you decided to leave.
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hotel Aris Garden
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Some of the comments on here refer to the need to refurbish this hotel and how loud the air conditioning is, these are all correct, but we used this as a stop off point to travel down to Pompei, and as such it was great. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the pool is great, we did not eat, but the food in the bar round the pool area looked and smelled delicious. On returning to the hotel after our trip, the staff recognised us, and checking in was so easy. We went for a drink at the bar, and were given some pasta from what seemed to be their staff tea, spaghetti al vongole, very lovely and friendly. Great stop off, but probably not 4 star, but I didn't care. Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Aris Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear John B,

Thank you for having chosen Hotel Aris Garden and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion.
We are glad to read that your stay has been a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time spent with us!
Your comment represent a source of great motivation as we do really care about all of our guests, aiming to make their stay unique and unforgettable.
We really hope to see you soon!
Warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hotel Aris Garden
Roscioli Hotels Group – Roma


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

A bit worn, but comfortable hotel.
TV channels are limited: CNN and CGTN are the only English speaking ones. There is air conditioning but it is noisy and limited.
The pool is big, very deep with no signs. The shallowest children’s area is approx 3 foot. There are lifeguards. There are plenty of sun beds, but the hotel is part of a sports centre and many locals also use the pool, on weekdays groups of children from the school across the road also visit. There is a bar with limited food and drinks.
The food within the hotel is ok, yet it appears to be a popular venue for functions - which do not intrude on the hotel guests. The staff are very friendly and helpful
There is a shopping centre next to the hotel with a variety of shops, but no supermarket, nearest supermarket is approx 30 - 40 min walk.
There are restaurants within the shopping centre, including an excellent one called Rockitchen, and a couple more within walking distance.
I would recommend this hotel. It could do with a makeover and perhaps doesn’t deserve the four stars it has been awarded, but it’s cheap compared to Central Rome and a great place to relax and unwind after days of busy sightseeing as we did.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CarolAnne_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I stayed here only 1 night before moving on, The ladies at reception were very helpful with everything i needed.

I arrived at 8am and they let me go down to enjoy breakfast, which was really good!
Then around 9amish they let me know they were able to get a room for me for an early check in which was great after travelling over 30 hours.

Any request i had they were able to let me know with good directions.

Rooms need a bit of a refurb but was still good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_ArisGarden, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Aris Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Benny m,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Aris Garden!
We will definitely share your kind words with the entire hotel Team, as we’re sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future. Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hotel Aris Garden
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stayed at Hotel Aris Garden for a couple of nights. This is the second time we visit Rome,but the first time to join a group. This hotel is only about 25 minutes away from the airport by bus ride.breakfast is good for the group though not as much as for individual customers,but we understand that maybe the rate is different.
Room is clean,better than the hotel we used on our first time visit to Rome.As a four star hotel,it is great in value.
This hotel is not in the downtown, so if you come on your own,better make sure to stay somewhere closer to the old town of Rome to make it easier hanging around.

But as a Italian standard four star hotel, it is OK.

Room tip: request a room to have balcony, asking the hotel to get you a room not along street side.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterharris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_ArisGarden, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Aris Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear peterharris76,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable.
We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
Hotel Aris Garden
Roscioli Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews