We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
422
407
297
264
264
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
407
297
264
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via del corso lemon terrace spanish steps marble staircase beautiful hotel trevi fountain heart of rome taxi stand roof terrace walked everywhere main attractions trip to rome roman vatican cappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

You can spend a wobderful stay at this hotel of Roma( historical and artistic city) . If you are a person who can love arts and be able to see real-valuable things, you can definitely have a wonderful time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHPlaza, Manager at Grand Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Plaza during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

With my kindest regards

Khaled KHALED
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a weekend in April.
The hotel reception and stairway is beautiful. The room was very small, however adequate.
The bathroom was ok, but not 5 star standard. Very basic and could be cleaned better.
The breakfast was terrible! Terrible coffee and the quality of the food was very low!! How can this quality food be served to people at a 5 star hotel. The aircondition in the room did not work. It is s real shame that such gems in such a beautiful location do not try harder to be the best.
We will not be coming back for sure! Having said that Marco at the concierge was very kind and helpful! The reception could do with being more welcoming and warm, they obviously didn’t care!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MANDC31082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Find the mini bar.., a new game at the plaza.. if you find it.., keep your finger crossed for water as they don’t refill it and you have to make an international call to ask for breakfast as they don’t pick up the phone... missed potential to be a great Hotel. Should just close and open again after refurbishing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlexMoon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHPlaza, Manager at Grand Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

We regret reading your impression, indeed our facilities are not standarized, due to the specific character of each room in our palace that varies in size and furniture. That being said, all our rooms provide the comforts travellers look for and our services are in line with other 5 Star Luxury properties.

We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Not worth what I paid for. When we first arrived our door handle was broken. They made us wait in our room till it was repaired. You would have thought they could have offered a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. At night it was very noisy, not with people, but garbage dumpsters. You kept hearing noise of garage be dumped. The bathroom tub/shower was not good. The hand held shower head would not stay in place. The glass door only covered maybe 1/2 of tub, if not less. So the water kept running out of the shower. Even though the staff was very nice and helpful, I will not stay there again or recommend to any of my family or friends.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jetgreen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHPlaza, Manager at Grand Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Plaza during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We regret reading of your overall impression and that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately unforeseen maintenance issues happen, but are addressed in a timely manner. We are sorry that you found your room noisy, had this issue been put to our attention, we would have moved you to an internal more quiet room to enjoy a good night sleep. We would also like to inform you that we have rooms with showers that could be assigned upon request instead of having a bathtub depending on the guest preference.

We are glad to read that our staff was very nice and helpful, I would really appreciate if you contact me directly next time you plan on visiting Rome, so we could organize your stay and make it a memorable one.

With my kindest regards

Khaled KHALED
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was our second stay in the Grand Hotel Plaza, the rooms are charming - a good size - very clean, deluxe interiors (marble / high ceilings / wonderful bathrooms) and with all mod-cons. The hotel itself is in a perfect location - we were able to reach many of the main attractions by foot or rental bikes within 30 - 45 mins max. The staff at the hotel really are superb - credit to them all. They are friendly, super helpful and the most convivial hosts. Every member of staff from maintenance, chambermaids, to the front desk and concierge greet you. We asked for lots of help during our stay - recommendations for restaurants, tips on a trip to the Vatican City, info on booking classical concerts / opera, advice on where we could buy the best cheese and wines at local's prices - and even help with locating a perfume from a perfumerie in town of which I could remember neither's name - and every time someone took the time and care to help us find the best outcome and make us feel cared about - which these days is gold! I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Breakfasts are fab and taken in the most opulent room. Between the grandeur of the building and its interior and the exemplary customer service, we were made to feel like a million dollars. We will be back again next year. Many thanks to the team at Grand Hotel Plaza.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHPlaza, Manager at Grand Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Estella,

We would like to thank you for yet again choosing the Grand Hotel Plaza during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services and facilities met your expectations.It is always our pleasure to satisfy our guests' requests and make their stay a special one.

We also thank you for appreciating our historic palace and marvellous interiors.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home” soon!

With my kindest regards

Khaled KHALED
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews