We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,524)
Filter reviews
3,524 results
Traveller rating
1,431
1,321
526
176
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
1,321
526
176
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus indoor pool shuttle service tennis courts hotel grounds great pool taxi rank public transport vatican area euros per person the hotel offers hotel restaurant sight seeing metro station pastries ihg peters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 3,524 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise. The hotel staff was very professional, welcoming and nice. Nice rooms. The food in both the breakfast restaurant and the dining restaurant were excellent. The breakfast buffet was included in our post cruise package and was one of the largest and best we ever had. We took cabs into Rome both days and the price as 11-13 Euro's. Traffic is a nightmare but it is a large cosmopolitan city, but the fares are reasonable. Just make sure you use a CAB with a METER. We made the mistake of getting in a non-meter cab and the guy really tried to gouge us. Lesson learned. Make sure you have GOOD shoes to walk in and ask the locals at the hotel were they recommend to eat in the city. We found two small cafes in Rome, away from the tourist areas and our meals were fabulous and not that expensive. The hotel has a beautiful spa, indoor and out door pool and a nice fitness center. We will stay there again when in Rome. Antonio and Alex in the restaurant and VALERIA that assists cruise passengers were GREAT.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1007Chuck1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear 1007Chuck1957,

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our Hotel, helpful and great staff. I have shared your review with my whole team (especially Antonio, Alex and Valeria). We are very much grateful for your compliments.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.


Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Second time in this hotel. The just out of town location suited us. The lovely big outside pool is great and allows for some relaxation during a city visit.
The hotel has a nice spa and indoor pool for adults if the weather is not good.
A 1.50 Euro shuttle bus into the city is a great benefit.
Only negative comment is that trying to get laundry done is a bit of a saga.
That aside, we would recommend the hotel to visitors to Rome.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M782RYnickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Nick L,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen back again our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We are very glad to know that your second visit was sill good and that we met you expectation.

Regarding the laundry I have already forwarded your comments to the Housekeeping. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We stayed for five nights at Hotel. The breakfast buffet is pretty comprehensive (14 Euros when bought as a package, otherwise 20), the shuttle bus is very convenient and the on-site taxi rank and airport transfer are great features. There are only a couple of local restaurants so, if you don't want to eat at the Hotel, you're best to eat in Rome city centre. Our room was very spacious, very quiet and the perfect temperature with user controlled aircon. The provided 4G mobile phone was a fabulous thing to have.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Hont,

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you loved the lovely room, comfort, location and that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their great service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome!

With Kind regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Had a great 3 night stay at this outskirts of town high end resort hotel.
A big thanks to Mariana on reception who made our check in quick and easy and answered any questions we had efficiently and with a friendly smile.
Not much in vicinity, except a couple of local restaurants , but the spa and outdoor swimming pool are a great way to relax after a long day walking and seeing the sites. The shuttle bus can be used to get you in or of the city but equally metro/bus or taxis are on hand and equally convenient.
Shuttle bus to and from the airport is also useful if the timetable suits your arrival/departure times.
Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want a resort hotel away from the main tourist traps but within reasonable commuting distance - particularly for Vatican & Trvestere areas.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jollies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear jollies_11,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s. I’m glad to know that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our Hotel.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

All the team here try their hardest to make it, as you said, "great hotel”. I have passed on your kind words to all the employees (especially Marianna) here at the hotel) and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Excellent stay at the Crown Plaza St Peters , staff very friendly nothing too much trouble , the Hotel runs a shuttle service to Rome Centre , but need to check times as there is a long break between 12 noon to 4pm. Shuttle to Airport requires booking 15 Euro per person each way.
Excellent food , outdoor pool and pool bar. Hotel has a Bus Stop outside takes you into Rome in 30 mins 1.5 Euro 881 and 98. Overall Excellent.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Winteringham,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your excellent stay with us and read your appreciation about the food and facilities we provide.

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza in the future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews