We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveller rating
1,191
541
73
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
541
73
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building italian parliament piazza montecitorio around the corner trevi fountain great location within walking distance police presence spanish steps gelato heart of rome boiled eggs the hotel staff executive room via del corso central location pastries
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018


Great service , great breakfast , clean room , good bed, great location , seemed extra safe as it's next door to Parliament so Carabinieri on duty at all times,
however, you may gain weight because it's around the corner from Giolitti

Room Tip: Stayed in a Jr Suite, nice and spacious , second time staying there , will stay there again
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rleadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had 4 couples spend a wonderful three nights at the Nazionale.Courteous staff and central location made this an excellent choice for our group.Breakfast every morning with comfortable accommodations.

Room Tip: There are many different levels of rooms and one should know this before booking.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spatharosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Clean, safe. Right next to their parliament building, so constant police presence. Hotel is a little old, but extremely clean. Bfast included- nice soaking tub in our room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianH5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Visiting Rome on a weekend when the population may have been marginally more Scottish than Italian for the Six Nations Rugby, we had booked far in advance Hotel Nazionale based on excellent reviews we had seen elsewhere, and we weren't disappointed.
I always make a point of asking for a room away from the elevator based on bad experiences in the past and so were delighted to find that not only was our request noted, we were upgraded to a room which included a small seating area and offering stunning views over the rooftops to see St Peter's, Castel St. Angelo and the Alter of the Fatherland. Given, as noted, that this seemed a very busy weekend in the city, we were delighted.
The hotel is very well situated, just a walk from the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, everything is very close by. A nice stroll gets you to the Colosseum
or The Vatican. Inside, the hotel is a little dated but I think that adds more to the charm and the history of the hotel and area, it's certainly not a bad thing. Having looked back on the website, it appears they are in the midst of a renovation and so while we clearly weren't in a new room, it was still excellent. Breakfast is good, room service is attentive and the team at the front desk are helpful with anything you may need. We fully intend to return to Rome again, at the very least in 2020 to follow Scotland in the Six Nations once more, we will certainly be back at Hotel Nazionale.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephenfernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Helpful staff (American) that provides explicit details helpful for your visit to Granada. The location is close to everything there is to explore & experience. Many choices nearby for eating meals or enjoying a coffee & pastry. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcjwhth2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews