We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, lovely apartment, wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Agneskrob
Surrey, England
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely apartment, wonderful host”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I just got back from staying in this appartment with my Mother for a week. We had an amazing time and would highly recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect as it is in the slightly less touristy Prati area, but in walking distance to everything. There are shops on your doorstep from supermarkets to fruit and veg stalls,a bus stop just around the corner should you want to give your feet a rest and many restaurants and trattorias to chose from. The appartment was very comfortable with lots of space and all the amenities you would need including iron, hairdryer, washing machine and even a dishwasher. I slept in the very comfortable sofa bed in the sitting room, and my Mother used the main bedroom, which had a huge bed and plenty of storage space. Everything in the appartment was perfect and there is even a lift in the building which was very welcome after a day walking around Rome. The host Giovanni was wonderful, very helpful with advice of where things were in the neighbourhood and he always answered any questions we had quickly and was easy to reach. I would highly recommend this appartment in fact I already want to go back. Grazie Giovanni for a wonderful stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44juan
1 review
“Great apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful apartment, very clean, completely equipped, and with elevator. Excellent location, close to Tiber River, and within walking distance of the old city and Vatican Museums. Great restaurants and ice cream parlors also within walking distance. GIovanni was incredibly helpful with taxis and transportation to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: A Roman neighborhood and a great location
Liked least: Few TV channnels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALERIES0...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT LOCATION”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very happy with the Casa Visconti small apartment. The location was excellent being so close to shops and restaurants. We liked the fact that we could (and did!) walk everywhere and we crammed a lot into our 3 days here. Giovanni organised our taxi transfer from the airport and met us at the apartment. He also carried our case up the 4 flights of stairs as the lift had broken down that day! The apartment was very comfortable, super clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: broken lift on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingto...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment. in an excellent location”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This charming, well equipped apartment is situated in a fantastic neighbourhood. Giovanni greeted us, gave us directions to local amenities, and made sure that we settled perfectly. His well designed website containing photos of the apartment and a wealth of additional information about Rome was very helpful. We spent six nights in Rome, finding the apt location close enough to walk to most sights but it is also convenient to buses and Metro. We would highly recommend staying in this apt and we would most definitely want to stay here again. Giovanni was also very helpful when we first contacted him concerning renting the apt. Thank you Giovanni. It.was a pleasure meeting you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt like we were coming home when we ended each day of sightseeingd.
Liked least: Typical to an old building, wifi was intermittent, but our iPad data plan was helpful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
469dave
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Apartment, Great Central Location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Giovanni our host met us at the apartment and gave us lots of information about the area, how to get to all the main tourist sites all of which were within walking distance.
Colosseum 35min
Spanish Steps 15mins
Trevi Fountain 20mins
Vatican 10mins
The apartment was spotless and we would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location ,being able to walk to all attractions
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing