We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Planimetry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Planimetry
Living room 1
Living room 2
Bed room 1
Bed room 2
Balcony 1
Balcony 2
Studio 1
Studio 2
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
nyam
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Giacinto's little house was perfect for a family of 4. It was well-equipped and cosy. The weather was cold but the heating worked very well. The location is ideal: you are just a quick tram ride to central Rome, but you come home every evening to a quiet, non-touristy area with real Romans living in it! Had it been another time of year, we would have used the terrace a lot, but it was nice to have a view of the orange and lemon trees in any case! We drove into Rome and it was easy to find free parking on the street itself and surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelD0...
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place, nice location, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights and were very impressed by this place. It is indeed in a very nice, safe location close to the center of historical Rome. You can walk to most of the historical places by foot if you want to (about 40 mins) or use a public transportation. We can say only the best things about the owner Giacinto who was more than helpful in everything from describing the neighborhood, advising about local places to have a breakfast or a diner as well as ordering a transportation to the airport very early in the morning. This would be our first choice to stay if we are to visit Rome again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner desire to help
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CACM64
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect place. .. great location. ..a bit away from busyness of historic center ... everything at our fingertips .. owner very kind and accommodating us with transportation on arrival and departure (very appreciated ) ... hope to return again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyJoh...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, comfortable abode in a non-tourist neighbourhood”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located in a delightful, quiet neighbourhood close to several good local restaurants, it made for a relaxed visit to Rome. Public transport is convenient (#75 bus 100m from the door, or the #8 tram, down 250 steps!). Owner Giacinto was very helpful with arrangements for transfers, suggestions, and on-going support during our stay. Banks and supermarkets nearby made it easy to be self-sufficient in the small but adequate kitchen. Clean with very comfortable bed with aircon in main bedroom. Beautiful outdoor area for breakfast or aperitifs in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of villa
Liked least: no overhead shower - hand-held spray head in bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolkfa...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem of a cottage in a beautiful and quiet area of Rome”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights with our two children ages 10 and 12 and had a wonderful experience. The cottage is just right for relaxing and the neighbourhood is very pretty and quiet, yet all the major sites are easily accessible. We did a lot of walking and took tram 8 and bus 75 to get around Rome. Giacinto is very kind and helpful and always very good at responding to our questions even before we booked our stay. Although the shower is a hand held one, there was always hot water and the water pressure was very good. Staying at the cottage allows you to experience a less touristy side of Rome too which is a welcome change to hotels. We would highly recommend this cottage and would be very pleased to stay here again next time we visit Rome.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing