We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
469
478
145
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
478
145
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via nazionale within walking distance yogurt ice machine star hotel train station trevi fountain main building air conditioning recommend hotel first floor spanish steps quiet side street small bathroom each morning nice breakfast walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed in this hotel in 2014, 2016 and just recently in October 2018. It is located not far from Termini which is key for us (as we travel via train to various destinations). The hotel is located on a quiet side street and there are two convenient places to eat across the street. The staff is the same staff which we have seen since 2014 which tells you something -- no turnover. They are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small, but this is an old hotel. The beds are comfortable and the shower is fine. The breakfast is quite nice -- a good selection and constantly replenished. Coffee is good too!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloom210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Just got back from our trip to Italy and stayed in Hotel Italia in Rome.
Room - we were in the annex building directly across the road from the main building, did have a mini fridge which was good. A touch on the small side as had a put up bed in too but was clean and well maintained. Up a few flights of steps so not for everyone unless you have small coins for the lift.
Breakfast - a good selection of continental breakfast served in the main hotel.
Staff - all very friendly and helpful and could not fault them.
Location - quite central for sightseeing but just out of the way of the tourist areas so plenty of traditional trattorias close by. Walkable from the Termini station, to the Colosseum, Trevi fountain etc and close to a few Metro stations.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This was our first visit to Rome and we could not have chosen a better hotel to experience Rome. It is a quaint, old hotel that is clean, comfortable and above all, friendly. We enjoyed typical European breakfast each morning before heading out for our day of exploring. A highlight of our stay was the wonderful dining experience with Chef Enzo. We were able to experience Enzo's amazing food the first night in Rome and then we shared the experience with our friends that joined us at the hotel. The four of us would highly recommend both the hotel and the dining experience.

Room tip: The lobby is on the second floor. We stayed on the third floor. There is an elevator.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckdehaan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

My first trip to Rome started very roughly with the hotel my travel agent booked turning out to be wholly unacceptable. I was able to go online and book a room at Hotel Italia starting the same day for three nights. We made our way over to the property, arriving exhausted and drained from our ordeal. ABDUL at the front desk was incredible. Through a computer glitch, it first appeared that he didn't have a room for us, even though I had just booked it and he showed our reservation. He kindly and graciously kept looking and trying to find us a room and eventually was able to accommodate us. We couldn't even believe it, all the effort he made on our behalf and his ultimate success. He MADE our trip.

Beyond that, the location of the hotel is ideal. Not super touristy but right in the heart of everything. Easy walking to every historical site - about a half mile (30 min) walk from the Vatican and even less from the Forum and Colosseum. Truly perfect!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Radio1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Hotel Italia's staff is friendly, courteous, helpful, and very welcoming! This is MY HOTEL whenever I'm in Rome. A 10-15 min. walk from Termini train station, this hotel's location is just off Via Nazionale and bus stops. Rooms are comfortable, air conditioned, and quiet. The breakfast is sumptuous and your morning cappuccino is served with a smile! I have had double, triple and quad rooms here--all were great! There is an elevator to the hotel's floor, but I take the stairs to walk off the day's pasta and gelato! Ask about the wonderful dining experiences they can suggest! The front desk will arrange for an affordable transfer to Fiumicino Airport.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leggere65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews