We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,545)
Filter reviews
7,545 results
Traveller rating
6,198
1,160
147
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,198
1,160
147
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite restocked daily bruschetta within walking distance excellent hotel trevi fountain welcome drink pastries spanish steps breakfast buffet busy street train station would highly recommend this hotel trip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 7,545 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived a little early but the room was ready, which was great and rare in my experience so that was a welcome surprise. Room upgrades, i know are a lottery but having just read a few reviews of free upgrades, i am a little disappointed my 50th birthday and 7 day booking didnt get a look in.

The luxury room i booked was ok, unusual L shape, bed not near a window but that helped us at night. The bed was very comfortable. A few niggles were promptly sorted by the hotel. The fridge is filled with drinks that get replaced daily. A nice touch in the modern nickel and dime chasing that hotels do these days.

A big thumbs up for the staff. Friendly, cheerful and helpful. The guy in the breakfast room was full of enthusiasm, bar staff were friendly and reception professional.

Lovely cake made for my birthday, fresh cream and strawberries.

Didnt use the restaurant. It looked fairly popular but we ate out.

Position of hotel was very good, not far to any of the sights and subway was just up the street. €20 to vatican by taxi. We didnt do a very good job insisting taxis use meters. Some did, some didnt. It could be a wait if you jump out if they dont use meter. €20 seemed an amazing regular number.

I have no hesitation recommending this hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin G,

thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your 50th birthday and for taking the time to review your experience, especially because it emphasizes that no detail has been left out in order to make your stay as unique as possible.

We regret not being able to provide a room upgrade, but unfortunately it does not depend on us. If rooms of higher category remain available on the day of check-in, we are very pleased to assign them as upgrades. On the contrary, if they have already been booked, we hope you understand that the failure to upgrade does not depend on us, but it is only due to the lack of availability, so it has nothing to do with the length of the guests’ stay.

We hope to welcome you again soon, perhaps you will enjoy our restaurant Ambrosia, which will take on a new style from December 2018.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here attending the 2018 IBA conference in Rome. We had great pleasure of using the roof terrace for lunch, meetings and dinner, but were not that impressed of the rest of the hotel which in general was a step down in all respect compared to the hotel we first came from. But the service on the roof terrace was great and helped a lot during the week

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Edvard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Edvard C,

thank you for choosing to stay with us in occasion of the IBA conference and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not 100% fulfilled, but indeed appreciate your remarks and are happy that our rooftop restaurant and the service provided helped to make your stay more enjoyable through the week.
In our constant commitment to improve our services, we would have certainly appreciated a confrontation with you during your stay to better understand where we can improve and perhaps attempt to make your stay a little more pleasant.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you next time.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a gloriously sunny 4 days at the Artemide and cannot recommend it highly enough. From our arrival (free upgrade to a little suite from a superior double) and a quick salad on the roof terrace to the recommendations for dinner locally and help with booking tours online, it was a refuge from the crowds and somewhere we enjoyed returning to after every tiring and dusty day out.
The reviews praise the buffet breakfast, which we fully endorse. We didn't eat there in the evenings because we wanted to go to smaller trattorias nearby but the hotel helped rather than discouraged us to eat out.
Reception staff always helpful but also cheerful, friendly and humorous.
Thanks very much.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon for 4 nights.

On arrival we met our favourite staff member who was always willing to give us superb restaurant recommendations and he even booked us a table one night! We appreciated this service so much as it was our first visit to Rome and didn’t really know the area very well his directions were clear and precise which was great as our mobile phones were t working to access maps. He even gave us and wrote down translations for no milk and no cheese and dishes we should try at the particular restaurants! We loved coming to the hotel each night and having a special recommendation of somewhere to eat for us!

The staff certainly made our visit for us they all spoke very good English and were always friendly and willing to help and sympathise with our stories of getting lost in the city!

The room had a great space for our suitcase! The bed was comfortable the room had a key code safe and good storage. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were modern and clean. We were delighted that there was a usb plug in the room no need for our adapters!

The spa was fabulous we had a couples massage and there were lots of other treatments but we were disappointed we didn’t get a chance to have our first choice of treatment so I would advise booking before you arrive at a hotel. The staff at the spa were brilliant though and it was so relaxing!

We are breakfast at the hotel it was delicious with lots of choice and amazing service! We also are on the roof top terrace on our first night the food and drink were delicious!

Last note there was an ice cream and crepe shop next door for yummy desserts!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We booked with Jet2 & this Hotel advertised as 4 star didn’t disappoint. The staff are right there to take your case up & explain the room complete with free fridge drinks (don’t get too excited that was a couple of beers, water & soft drinks but a nice change from normal rip off bar fridges!). The Staff left without any hesitating for a tip.
There was a short delay as the room was still being prepared but you can take free Tea/Coffee in the reception & it was available shortly after.
The room was small but elegant. Nice shower / toilet facilities. Free coffee/tea making plus biscuits. Comfy beds. Good AirCon.
Staff at reception were very helpful marking maps on where to get to the key Tourist spots & all are very walkable if you take your time & fit in a few coffees / beers in the many many bars en route!
Totally lived up to its 4 star billing.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wellitsmytake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wellitsmytake,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Artemide and for taking the time to share your review.
It feels good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services in many aspects especially in regards to our staff.

Referring to the room size, we are sorry if it wasn’t up to your preferences, but we can assure that they are in line with European standards. However, our website contains all the details necessary to book the room that best suits our guests’ needs, as well as all the different sizes per each room.

As per the wait at check-in, please accept our apologies if the room wasn’t ready upon your arrival, but we would like to inform you for the future, that our check-in time is at 2:00 pm and would be very happy to accommodate our guests before that time availability permitting. Unfortunately, as check-out is at 12:00 noon, rooms need to be cleaned and inspected before checking in the next guest.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our free mini bar restocked daily and free of charge with 4 bottles of water, 2 fruit juices, 2 beers, 1 Coke, 1 Fanta and some little snacks. Also, our full room service menu is always available for more options.

We sincerely hope to have you back with us soon.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews