We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,494)
Filter reviews
7,494 results
Traveller rating
6,151
1,155
148
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,151
1,155
148
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite great hotel restocked daily bruschetta within walking distance trevi fountain welcome drink pastries spanish steps breakfast buffet busy street train station would highly recommend this hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 7,494 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed the service, location, room and breakfast. You can walk to this hotel from the train station in 10 minutes, the coliseum in 20 minuets, Spanish steps 20 minutes and Vatican in 45 minutes. Reasonably priced the hotel is very clean. The room was fine, not huge but the bathroom was a very nice size. The gym is adequate, a bit on the small side, but you can get a workout in. The bar on the roof is great— and we heard the restarunt there is also very good, however we did not try it.. The breakfast was very good, available from 7- 10:20 am. And a very nice feature - free mini bar. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
Andy, West Vancouver, canada

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted a nice Hotel close/central to all the sites in Rome so we could walk easily. Our entire experience was exceptional. My email request for an early check-in was answered promptly, we were walking the city before noon. We had a Jnr Suite, 2 large new TV’s, spacious sitting area, comfortable king size bed and modern bathroom and shower. All amenities and mini bar items were free and replenished each day, also expresso coffee in room. Breakfast was free for all guests and the best ever quality food (all home made) and environment...with friendly, helpful staff at every point of contact. We ate in the rooftop restaurant on our last night and food, service, wine list, view & ambience was 10/10. Best experience possible...1st choice to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelBF2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attention to detail is fantastic. Nice room with free mini bar. Staff are pleasant and attentive. Location is great, very central and it’s easy to walk to all the major attractions. The breakfast here is lovely. A wide selection of food and the staff are really lovely. The rooftop restaurant serves fabulous food and is also lovely to go up on an afternoon for a glass of prosecco. Prices are extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: I think probably all the rooms are good. Ours was on the 5th floor and was perfect.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel Byrnes great reviews for a reason. It is a lovely property, with an excellent rooftop bar and restaurant, spectacular service and very comfortable rooms. As mentioned in other reviews breakfast is very well done, with an excellent selection and great service. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much, the staff was very accommodating and helped us with everything we requested. Highly recommend this property.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luckiest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent Hotel, no doubt about it. It a lot more expensive than I'd normally pay but we'll probably never come back to Rome. It's also in a very nice location and there's lots of restaurants in the area. The staff area friendly and helpful and we feel at home here. I can certainly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GEOMEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Direttore at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GEOMEO,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know that you would recommend us to others and that you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us on your next trip to Rome.

We believe that our guests see value for the fare they paid when they choose to stay at the Artemide. However, we don't have a set price table, so our prices change according to the season and demand, being September considered the peak of the high-season in Rome.

It's always worth checking our website for any special promotions that we have throughout the year. Alternatively, our reservations team would be more than happy to advise you regarding prices, accommodation options and the best, most price convenient, dates to travel.
Therefore, do not hesitate to email/call them should you wish to enjoy the Artemide hospitality again in the future.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews