We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
794
424
105
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
424
105
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps around the corner main building great location annex room separate building rooms are small via del corso trevi fountain within walking distance trip to rome car service excellent hotel the hotel staff restaurants and shops metro station heart of rome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the service mindset of the staff of this hotel is brilliant. They do a fantastic job.

Good location. Close to some of the fantastic historic sites, many restaurants and shops.

Very nice neighbourhood for long walks.

There are plenty of choices for really good food and wine.

This is overall a great hotel at a good location in Rome. Little pricy. But fully worth it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank traveldesignguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, very nice and helpfull stuff, the rooms are small, though very nice and clean and overall great value for
money we enjoyed our staying very much indeed. Nice restaurant next to the hotel called Dilla

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oren0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

My positive experience with the hotel began as soon as my reservation was made. I had a few changes prior to arrival and they were responsive by email and very accommodating. We also asked at the last minute for our two rooms to be next door and were lucky they were able to accommodate. The attitude was friendly, lighthearted, and helpful.
The location was ideal for us. Central, busy street, walkable to most of our preferred sites. It was a two minute walk to the Spanish Steps. The room met our necessities and was comfortable. Air condition and water pressure were strong. Rooms were clean, and included a safe, slippers, extra pillow and blanket, soap, shower cap, cups, coffee machines, biscuits.
We were in the other building (not the main building where you check in) and being unfamiliar with the area I was worried what that meant. I worried for nothing. It was around the corner on a Main Street, and felt like we had an apartment in Rome as opposed to a hotel room because there is no hotel lobby. But if you need anyone, the main lobby was a 30 second walk around the corner.
The breakfast was good; if you stay in the annex building its additional and if you are in main building it's included. It was good, no complaints. If you don't eat much for breakfast, I'd just buy coffee and a pastry at a nearby cafe for less and get moving.
We fell in love with Rome on this trip and plan to come back someday. We would 100% stay at Hotel Condotti again and will recommend to friends. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great location for our short break to Rome we found all sites within walking distance of this hotel. The colosseum approx 35 mins and Vatican approx 40 mins. We stayed in a annex which this one was literally around the corner from the main hotel we counted 55 steps to walk to it as we had read that someone had put it was 2 blocks away! This wasn’t the case unless there’s more than one annex! We stayed in room 001 & we were very happy with it as it was very clean modern & good air conditioning. There was tea & coffee making facilities & mini bar which you pay extra for. There wasn’t a great view as it just overlooked the narrow street below but you have to expect this being right in a central location. There was no noise pollution they had double glazed units on the window and sure the room was a little dark but they had a good lighting system in the room.
Breakfast was a small room downstairs in the main hotel & it was perfectly adequate apart from the minor issue of the drinks machine operating extremely slowly so had to wait for that.
We found all the staff helpful and friendly & particularly the front desk staff who always greeted you very warmly. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located literally 100 meters from the Spanish square and Spanish Steps and within a short reach of the main attractions of Rome.
The service was good and we got directions to all what we needed.
Rooms are comfy and actually more spacious than expected

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews