We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,216)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveller rating
2,506
601
84
23
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,506
601
84
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza barberini trevi fountain spanish steps handwritten note bowl of fruit within walking distance side street the hotel staff turn down service wonderful hotel breakfast was amazing our honeymoon dinner reservations metro stop bottle of prosecco pastries taxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights , 2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 10. We stayed here last July and wanted to come back because of
- location (easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon and others)
- comfortable room (king bed, 2 sofa beds for the kids, still enough room though for 4 large bags)
- great view of piazza Barberini
- awesome breakfast, good selection even for the kids
- polite and efficient staff, happy to organise whatever you wanted

Would definitely recommend especially after a consistent service and experience within 15 months!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank RoosterJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Short walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Excellent service. Nothing is too much trouble. All restaurants booked for us and excellent cooking class. Lovely little touches in our room with flowers, sweets and chocolates. Great breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MyTravels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my fourtht time to Rome and this was my favorite place to stay! Hotel Barocco is one of those rare finds. A Boutique hotel with staff who are friendly, attentive and eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay with them. Our room was beautiful, clean with comfy bed and soft sheets. The spacious bathroom was well equipped with towels and lovely scented soaps.Breakfast included was delicious. Location is within walking distance of major sights, shopping and great restaurants and bars. Beautiful place to stay. Would highly recommend staying in this gem!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bellalevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not too far from the hustle and bustle of the Spanish Steps and the Borghese Museum lies a quite nice and inviting hotel, the Barocco. Pleasant staff, well appointed rooms and a helpful concierge helped make a 3-day stay in Rome a fun getaway.

Nice local wine store, small restaurants and conveniences on the block made going local easy as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainek804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I would like to extend my thanks to all staff at Hotel Barocco for making us feel so welcome, for yet another year. Everyone works so hard to ensure that their guests have everything they could possibly need and we are so grateful for this.We have stayed in Hotel Barocco for our trips to Rome since 2015 and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Make the most of the terrace and pool!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews