We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
507
484
96
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
484
96
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain great location executive room spanish steps recommend this hotel british airways walking distance central location tea and coffee making facilities rooms are small buffet breakfast main attractions the air conditioning long weekend would definitely stay here again pastries side street
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Strategically located in the central area of Rome which makes it easy for guests to visit the famous landmarks such as:
Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, the famous shopping avenue Via del Corso
(in less than 10 mins.)
Colosseum, Roman Forum,Palatine Hill are approximately between 15-20 mins. from the hotel.
There are several restaurants nearby which serve local roman menu - quality food at affordable rates.
The rooms are clean&modern. Very courteous staff especially Giulliana, who always greets everyone with a smile and the willingness to answer our queries.
I can hear the banging of the door from the room next to us but it was pretty much tolerable.
Our room was facing the street, at night, you can hear some noise but the again, since it is situated in the “touristy” area, it’s very understandable.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I come back to Rome

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travellinggypsy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Travellinggypsy04,

I am very pleased to hear that Giuliana and the rest of our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and arrivederci a presto!

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We have stayed at Hotel White twice and have enjoyed the experience both times. It’s position is great being so close to the Trevi and also many good restaurants. Also very close to Via del Corso. The staff have always been helpful and the breakfast is excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Barbara S,
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Since things always go in threes, arrivederci a presto!

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This beautiful hotel had helpful and kind staff. The morning buffet was the best I have ever had at a hotel. The rooms were decent sized and had real air conditioning!!! Out side the doors are good restaurants and shopping. We will definitely return to Hotel White!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Heather T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and best regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

we stayed 5 nights
we where allowed to check in early
(this definately is a plus after a plane trip into rome)
our room was not big but comfortable

it is not a big hotel this only adds to the charm of it all
staff are very patient and helpful
it is close to everything ,
easy to walk to trevi fountain and spanish steps....
close to supermarket

breakfast was included (starts at 7am) but with being picked up at 7am for tours
they provide a take away bag with some breakfast in it.
this was disappointing compared to other days when you had breakfast at the hotel.

would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: there few rooms to choose from so make sure you choose the room most suitable for your travels.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mimibud2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We expected a 4* design Hotel, but we got the feeling of being in a 1* one. After deciding to spend more money on that Hotel due to the reviews and the advertising we can't recommend it at all.

The room (114) was very small and definitely not the one showed in the pictures. We needed to call the reception everyday twice in order to turn on/off the A/C. Also, we found the room's walls a bit dirty and as said, way different from the pictures. The WC was small, old, and the worst thing was the bath smells there after getting back in the evening. Needless to say the noise in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews