We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, good public transport...”
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
A nice Breakfgast in the patio! The entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
A nice Breakfgast in the patio!
The entrance
Studio overview
Tv corner
Lunch is ready !
The murphy bed opened
The bed
A romantic dinner
The room
The Kitchen with microwave, gas stove and  fridge
Kitchen overview
The washing machine
The outdoor patio
The patio
A unique feature ..water filling the Jacuzzi
The double sinks are a nice feature of this bathroom
The fantastic SPA
The Jacuzzi
A unique feature ..a gorgeous Bathroom wit shower and Jacuzzi
A unique feature ..The uncomparable jacuzzi
Bathroom overview
Toilet and bidet
The entrance ..Welcome Home !
The Murphybed
Room overview
Mirror...Mirror on the wal ....
Room overview
The magic ...of the murphybed
A breakfast on the patio...
Table & TV
Table &TV
A charming area to enjoy the outdoors
The  Flowered Bouganville
Theflowered bouganville
The shower
A close-up shot of the tub
A close up of the sink
The toilet and the bidet
Kitchen view
The kitchen... ready to be used!
Hey I'm here too!! ..said the washing machine
apartment layout
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Till88
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, good public transport connection and jacuzzi prowess”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cute apartment in authentic neighborhood with amazing Roman style jacuzzi/bathroom. Check-in and communication very commendable. David also cared for little things, e.g. Wine, coffee and other small surprises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnussur
San Jose, California
1 review
“Great Apartment, Fantastic Host!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If I could give David 10 stars, I would. He was a fantastic host. My wife and I were traveling to Rome and were looking for a place to stay that was away from all the touristy sites but was still within 15 minutes of the city center. David's apartment fit our needs perfectly. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, the neighborhood was very safe. His apartment is located about 3-4 minutes from train #8, which we caught to head to all the touristy sites (Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, etc), local restaurants, and shops. One thing I must say...David is takes great care of his guests. Prior to our arrival, David sent us an easy-to-read guide on how to get around Rome, and he sent a map with helpful information about the neighborhood around the apartment. When we arrived to the apartment, he walked us through every room in the apartment and took the time to answer any questions we had, as well as give us some safety tips regarding traveling​ in Rome. I was so impressed with how welcoming he was. If you're looking for a nice, CLEAN, and comfortable place to stay, this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bri844
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Nice and clean Studio with a little private terrace”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 6 nights in this lovely, clean and best equipped studio in Rome (Trastevere). In the evenings we enjoyed the lovely terrace. David (Owner) is a verry nice and helpfull man. He gave us tipps for Restaurants, best tickets to buy etc. - really helpfull without any experience in this wonderfull City.
Many Thanks to David

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marineand...
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

David's apartment is a very nice place to stay, in a quiet quarter, close to the heart of the city which can be reach in 15-20 minutes by the tram and then it's easy to walk everywhere. The apartment was clean and the jacuzzi in the bathroom is amazing. I definitely recommend this place :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Marine thanks a lot for your review.
I hope to host more and more guests like you who appreciate the " live like a roman" vacation attitude in a genuine and authentic area so close to attractions but away enough from the hustle and bustle.
Hope to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Lo...
1 review
“Perfect, Definitely will stay again!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights, and would happily stay longer. David was a very welcoming host, leaving a lovely bottle of wine and sweets for us on arrival, and showing us how everything works. The apartment was even better than the pictures, and it had everything we needed. Location was amazing, and on our next trip to Rome, we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for your hospitality David, it made my boyfriends birthday trip unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Jacuzzi, Patio
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing