We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place near Rome”
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Treehouse the cottage entrance -You will be the only guest!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Treehouse
the cottage entrance -You will be the only guest!!
TREEHOUSE (TREEPLATFORM) IN COMPLETION
dining room and kitchenette
two single bed room
another perspective of the dining room
pool 12m x 6 m  ROME COTTAGE
FROM THE POOL  WATER...
pool garden
swimming pool ROME COTTAGE
PROPERTY
pool garden
master room
kitchenette
soccer court ( in summer)
hammock and pool
bench and pool garden
flowers in summer
copper gazebo in the swimming pool garden
BIRDS OF THE PROPERTY ROME COTTAGE
BUTTERFLIES OF OUR GARDEN ROME COTTAGE
Stairs to reach the treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Kiran T
1 review
“Fantastic place near Rome”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week here in early August, and it was fantastic. Corrado was incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the gardens are clearly a labour of love for him.

The house is located on the edge of Cesano, and is very peaceful. It was a typical Italian house, well lived in and cared for. Small, but enough room for 5 of us. The star of the property, however, is the enormous pool which came in handy as the weather was very hot while we were there.

Lots of nice day trips from Cesano - we had a day at Lake Bracciano, and an even better one at Lake Vico. The trains into downtown Rome from Cesano station are air conditioned and incredibly cheap.

There is a very good supermarket 10 minutes walk away, and great coffee, ice cream and cakes right next door.

Don't expect a 5 star villa, but do expect a lovely family home and a very friendly welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinyhead...
Leeds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful gardens, pool and cottage. Terrific hosts”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Corrado and his wife have owned this large plot of lands since 1969 and there have transformed it into a wonderful,. semi-tropical garden with two properties, a good sized swimming pool and a football pitch, as well as orchards, vineyards and a wonderful tree house. Property is fully walled with electric gates, very secure.

We arrived to find a selection of local foods and drinks awaiting us, and Corrado and his son Stefano spent a good hour showing us around the property and gardens making sure we were fully conversant with all amenities.

The property is in Cezano, a small suburb, maybe 10 miles to North west of Rome. Easy drive from the airport. Several good restaurants nearby but we chose to eat in 4 nights of the sever we were there. Simple cooking facitlities, gas cooker, toaster, microwave, coffee machine. Washing machine as well which we used twice.

Beds were comfortable, two settees likewise.

Train station about a 5 minute drive away, takes about an hour to get to Rome. Very cheap (3 Euro return, kids under 10 free).

If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this is definitely worth consideration

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you Nigel! You have a wonderful family and we were delighted to have you with us for a week! I hope your son had a great time and will keep some memory of this place! Do come back! The Testa's family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flabbybas...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly Siuated”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic location, extremely attentive hosts, perfect family retreat. The house is typical Italian, with a fantastic private pool to boot. Make sure to see the pool at night with the lights on!

The train station is a very short drive, or 20-25 min walk from the house, with regular trains that can take you right into the city for only 1 Euro each way!

Loved the home, loved the location, and loved Rome!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review! We are really happy that you had a great time in our property! This is all we ask for our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect family holiday ”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the Testa family cottage we were greeted by the family, who waited up for us as we had a late evening flight. There was fridge full of food waiting for us, through out the stay the Testa family hospitality was amazing, it was like a home away from home.

With two young boys aged 10 & 6 they loved the pool and football pitch. We spent many days chilling by the pool with lazy lunches.

Also the cottage is a great location for sightseeing, we travelled to Rome, lake bracciano and out to Tivoli.

On our first evening we went out with the family to their favourite family restaurant and the food was amazing.

Every part of our stay was perfect, we felt safe and and welcomed.

We are now thinking of staying in the Sardinia family home for our next holiday.

Thank you Testa family for making our holiday perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Dear Swissbakers family
it was great to have YOU as our guests! Do enjoy the rest of your holidays in Italy and hope you will come back and explore more one day. You will be always welcome!
Best regards
Emanuela, Stefano, Marianna and the Testa Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing