We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Arena Tours
from US$31.94
More Info
from US$220.91
More Info
from US$54.23
More Info
from US$30.69
More Info
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
683
19
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
683
19
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent tour guide maria these guys guided tour gladiator knowledge colosseum history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Maria, the best guide ever. She explains super clearly and she shows genuine interest in sharing the history in an easy way.

Thank mk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

First it was very messy to get a group.
But once we joined maria, the fun started.
We noticed right of the start that she really new what she was talking
She nows every peace of stone in the coliseum and in the forum, every gladiator and year
And thanks to that the time flied and came out with information and experience that you can’t get anywhere else
Thanks Maria !

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Duarte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Maria, thank you!! Amazing tour, very informative and interesting. Maria is the best tour guide I have ever had!!! Really, this is not an exaggeration. Book them now!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank LukasPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Marija was excellent, really helpful and pleasant.
My girlfriend Doroteja and me had wonderful day.
I advise to take Marija to be your tour, she can guide i several lenguages Italian, English as well Serbo-Croatian and Slovenian.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank vladc659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Guide Maria was awesome, she took us for a tour of colloseum, was very helpful and gave us many other tips - regarding meals, navigation of the city, how to get to the sea etc.
The way they catch you SEEMS shady - their office is kinda far and noone would come there - so when they see tourists, they just gather them and go for a tour. For students it was €25 for BOTH Colosseum and Forum Romanum. So if you plan to visit both, this is a great deal.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank vojt_chs165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews