We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
81
47
11
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
47
11
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peter's square metro station our room was spacious great location public transport accommodation giovanni vatican elevator taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B last week. The pictures seem different to the actual room which was the reason we booked this place. The cleaner came in and made the beds and took rubbish out, but the floor wasn’t swept while we were there. Host was polite and informed us very well about Rome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulJonesA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteCatone, Proprietario at Le Suite di via Catone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear guest, we have several rooms and some rooms maybe different from photos published only because maybe have changed blankets, flowers, or the layout of the furniture has changed. For your next stay we will be happy to show you our other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The locality was very good. Just a couple of blocks from the Metro and an easy walk to the Vatican for early morning mass. The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a lift to the fifth floor. Very quaint with two sets of doors to open and always in working order.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 598norap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The locations is simply perfect, a few meters from metro station, taxi, bus and train, lots of local shops around, and plenty of restaurants to chose from..recommend it 100%. The hotel is really nice, is the 5th floor and a historical building with a funny elevator, very good conditions and accomodation, we booked for 6 nights and everything was nice. If one day I'll return to rome will book in the hotel again for sure. Mr Giovanni, the owner was very friendly and helpfull. I have no complainings at all, only compliments.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marafada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Called a B&B, but there is no breakfast! Ensuite room (Room 5) on the 5th floor, (old fashioned lift) is absolutely fine - clean, big double shower, and tiny balcony overlooking a typical Italian courtyard. Although very central - 7 min walk to St Peter's Square, 10 mins to Vatican, 8 mins to metro, it was very quiet. Plenty of eating places in the local area.

Room Tip: Room 5 was fine, don't know what the rest were like.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hikkihils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Really good location, welcoming host, clean room. Enjoyed our stay very much. We didn't use public transport, of course a little courage and enthusiasm was needed but we didn't regret. Italian breakfast became a bit boring on the third day, but with a small amount of creativity it can be reformed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zizigeresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews