We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location, perfect spot, wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
II bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
entrance
entrance
entrance
viale Glorioso steps
Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere
Piazza San. Cosimato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
maspin555
brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location, perfect spot, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My boyfriend and I just travelled to Rome for 8 nights and stayed at this lovely spot. A friend joined us from Berlin, and the apartment was completely comfortable for the 3 of us. We had our own room as did our friend (which took some looking online-- often an extra bed would be a converted sofa or another bed in a semi-private alcove). The kitchen worked out well, its small but totally fine-- we picked up delicious stuff from the nearby outdoor market in San Cosimato (blood orange season is here!) and the grocery store on via Trastevere, bread from Renellas near Santa Maria in Trastevere, cheese from the gorgeous cheese shop nearby-- the location is awesome, right next to the giant staircase that leads up to the Gianicolo. Angela met us without any problem. I recommend without reservation, and wish I were there right now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We hope you'll come back again in the future.
Angela and Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIfamilyo...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Nice Apartment, Good Location, Owner very helpful”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our family (5 adults) stayed here for 5 nights. We found the apartment to be comfortable clean and spacious. There are many great restaurants and shopping nearby. We were able to walk to most of the cities attractions (anywhere from 30 to 60 minutes) and the bus and rail are only 2 short blocks away. Angela and her daughter are very helpful, friendly and available. Check in and check out was very easy. We would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There was always hot water for shower
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumghoul
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We (four adults/two couples) spent four nights at Casa Glorioso. Everything was as advertised and the apartment was very clean and well maintained and plenty of room for the four of us. The heart of Trastevere with all of its shops and restaurants is very close to the apartment, and all the attractions of Rome are within walking distance (if you like to walk). The owner (Angela) was very easy to work with in reserving the apartment and Elisa (Angela's daughter) was there to greet us (even though we were a little delayed). I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine T
Fagnieres, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing