We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
404
311
87
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
311
87
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationmolton brown toiletriesstreet performerswalking distancefree upgradeyour doorstepspanish stepsnespresso machinestandard roombooked this hoteljunior suiterooms are smallwalked everywheremodern hotelmini barthird floorancient rome
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We had limited time in Rome, this hotel is about 15 mins UBER from the Roma train station (taking the train from the airport). The area is pedestrianized but the taxi drop off is about 200yrd walk. If your prepared to walk everything can be visited in a few days. The Vatican was the furthest away (30mins each way). We saved the Pantheon visit to first thing in the morning before the lines started ;) The hotel is not very visible from the square but is doorway between 2 restaurants and a grey building. Look right when facing the front of the Pantheon. Don't forget to check out Caffe Tazza d'oro for the best cup of coffee just across the square from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MacWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for having shared your experience here at the Pantheon Royal Suite on Tripadvisor. We are happy to notice the Hotel have exceeded your expectations and that you liked the amazing location where the Hotel is placed, the Pantheon square: in the middle of all the main attractions to enjoy the city at the best. All of our staff send their regards and we are all looking forward to your next visit and maybe you could try our special room with Round bed, 2 terraces with view on the square and Jacuzzi for relax in one terrace
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Pantheon Royal Suite is in a great area. The Pantheon piazza is especially fun at night! The Rotonda is only a few feet from the hotel and it is amazing! The hotel staff, especially Cristina, is wonderful. They were so welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time here!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let us know that you were happy with your experience here. You perfectly described the wonderful location in front of the Pantheon with its magical atmosphere. We are very happy to know you appreciated our staff: we work hard and with passion in order to make our guests happy!! All our staff sends their regards and we hope to see you again for your next visit in Rome!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect location. Perfect ambiance. Beautiful clean room. Safe. Lots of small thoughtful extras like honey sachets, pod machine and hair iron. The room literally looks onto the fountain and piazza yet was quiet once inside. 20m to lively shops & restaurants. Will DEFINITELY be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank kbattlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to know you had a great experience with us and you liked the room with a magic view on the square and its life full of music, artists, art and tourists. Always a pleasure to hear that we are able to make you feel more than welcome . You perfectly described our structure and all our services (for example the Molton Brown toiletries, the minibar that we restock every day, our transfer service from the airport/port to the hotel, free wi-fi, hair dryer and hair straightener, ecc.).
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Rome: one of our room with view is waiting for you!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We've stayed in hotels around Europe before so we understand that things are "smaller" compared to hotels in somewhere such as the U.S where we live. That being said, the hotel provided us a good place to stay during our 9 night stay in Rome.

I'm hoping my detailed and honest review can help others researching hotels in Rome.

Pros:

Excellent location right next to the Pantheon within the Piazza Rotonda. Restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Excellent coffee shops, gelato places, and convenience shops literally walking distance as well. Taxi stop waiting area is right beside the Pantheon so it's easy to get a taxi to the airport or anywhere around Rome if needed from this hotel. Easy walking to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Piazza Navona (another big square with a fountain, shops, and restaurants to hang out at).

Blow dryer and hair straightener in the room. Gets the job done with good hear and air flow. The toiletries are stocked daily, towels were always changed out and clean, as well as linens. No issues with any of the days our room was cleaned. Safe available in room. Front desk staff spoke good English and answered some of our questions via email before our arrival in Rome. They also have an on site laptop connected to a printer on the 4th floor. We used it a few times to print out tour vouchers and train tickets so that was convenient to have 24hrs a day if we needed to print last minute. Also, their WiFi was great, consistent, and fast. Air conditioning in the room was also nice and cold. Beds were ok, after a long day of walking, the bed was just fine. Coffee machine (Nespresso) available also with tea packets, coffee, and sugar. Baggage storage is also offered within front desk hours if you need to wait for your room to be cleaned before check in.

Cons:

Small shower stall. It's enclosed, but very tight to maneuver inside during showering. I'm about 5'6" with a thinner athletic build and it was tight for me. They do have a removable shower head so that helped give me more control I suppose. Also the room itself is small. One of the smaller rooms we've stayed in during our many trips. We packed light with only small carry ones and it was enough space to move around. Also walls are very thin. Luckily we didn't have any loud neighbors but we definitely heard other people and staff very easily through the walls. Also our room was located next to construction so during some days in the morning we had workers right outside our window. Wasn't a privacy issue since there were covers but be aware that if your room is there too, not much sleeping in can be done. At night there's no one at the desk after 7pm I believe. My husband and I are resourceful and figured things out on our own but if you need extra help from hotel staff, plan ahead. They return in the morning around 9am. Also the front door is right in between 2 restaurants. Look for a number "7" on the building.

Overall an acceptable stay during our 9 day Italy trip. Good location and if you weigh the pros and cons I provided, hopefully it helps some of you make an informed decision on booking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Jenny N,
first of all, we want to thank you for your nice review.
We are really happy that the location was very impressive. We are lucky to have our property in this fantastic square, just in front of the Pantheon and close from all the most important attraction in Rome.
Unfortunately, instead, we had no notice from you regarding the room during your stay here. We remind that you have booked a “Classic Double Room” and all our rooms are accordant with the standard size of other European hotels and the hotels of the city center. Furthermore, the reception is always at your disposal in order to helping you to solve any kind of problem or simply for changing room in a Deluxe or Junior Suite that are more spacious and with a large bathroom!
Always a pleasure to know that the room cleanliness was impeccable, this is one of the most important point on which, our staff, pay a high level of attention.
As you can read in every website, our Reception is open from 9 am to 7 pm, after it is at guests’ disposal a phone assistance which ensure immediate assistance to the guests and the presence on the spot of and attendant if needed.
We hope to see you again during your next stay here; one of the Room with the view is waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This is a small hotel that is within walking distance of almost everything, on the always busy Pantheon Square. The rooms are clean, have small refrigerators and very small closets. No breakfast, but Nepresso Machines in every room. You can get breakfast at any of about 20 different restaurants within a few blocks. No lobby, and the front desk is not staffed after 10. There are lots of better hotels in Rome, but the location makes up for a lot of shortcomings. If you are a tourist with limited time, you will not spend lots of time or money getting to the Vatican, Spanish steps, etc. the location is worth a star.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank msR594UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear msR594UQ,
We really want to thank you for sharing a review about your stay here.
We know that our location is our strength! We are in the middle of Rome, at 10 minutes away from the Colosseum and 15 minutes from the Vatican City. From us, you can totally forgot the public transportation or the taxi…you have only to enjoy Rome by walk!
In addiction, Piazza della Rotonda is one of the most typical in the city; full of artists, bistrot, bars and restaurants...
We are, also, proud that the room was very clean, this is one of the most important point for us, and you have appreciated also our Nespresso machine for tea and coffee.
We hope to see you again, for the next time we will be pleasant to propose a very particular room with a private Jacuzzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews