We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
405
311
87
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
311
87
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationmolton brown toiletriesstreet performerswalking distancefree upgradeyour doorstepspanish stepsnespresso machinebooked this hoteljunior suiterooms are smallmodern hotelmini barthird floorancient romegelatovisit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Fabulous location next to the Pantheon. We had a third floor (would be USA 4th floor) window looking over the square. Small well done rooms with modern bath. The staff was extremely helpful when I had to get a USA prescription, lost luggage help, and in printing boarding passes. Coffee in room, but no breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with window view of the square are great for viewing action but noisy. The breakfast restaurant on your right as you leave is pricey.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidPGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mr DavidPGuitar,
we want to thank you for your lovely review.
Our fabulous location is one of our strengths; piazza della Rotonda is one of the best point, in the really heart of Rome! You have all there; from the bars, to the restaurants or the grocery.
This is one of the reason concerning the breakfast service; most of our Guests prefer to go outside to enjoy the real Roman's life!
It is a pleasure to know that our professional staff was excellent during your stay and we are really sorry again for the problems that you had in Florence.
Your nice words encourages us to give always our best, so our customers can be always satisfied.
See you next time...maybe in one of the room with the hidden Jacuzzi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had just stayed in an apartment for a few days in Naples, which was nice, but being in a hotel was so much simpler! The staff was super friendly. They offered to upgrade us to a piazza view room, but the extra expense just wasn't worth it.
The room (101) was comfortable, with a good bed, and a decent amount of space. Exiting the building, you walk out between two restaurants into the Piazza of the Pantheon, looking directly at the fountain.
In the middle of the hotel is an open air lounge area. Very comfortable.
Stairs are easy, but there is an extremely small elevator. We sent our bags up and met them.
This is an excellent location for walking around Rome, and for telling a taxi driver where you need to be to get back to home base - "Pantheon."

Room Tip: We were in 101 on the second floor, and it was quiet each night we were there...another reason I did not opt for the piazza view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BDavis1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Bdavis1236,
thanks for your nice reviews.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed the Pantheon’s neighborhood, so central and so particular with the artists, the restaurants and the old boutiques.
But especially that you have appreciated the dedication and attention that the Staff offers daily to our guests to make the stay even more unique and special; from the comfortable room, to the bed, our free Nespresso coffeè machine, the lounge area and more.
Next time you will have to try our Deluxe room...the view is really breathaking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The position of the hotel is top. If you are sportive, you can do all the „must see‘s“ by foot. Friendly reception.
But ... the rooms are extremely small and poorly sound proofed. The hotel is very expensive. Rooms with windows to the pantheon are loud, rooms with windows to the backyard have no daylight, no view, but are quit. Our room was next to a jacuzzi room, that was very noisy. For all the above reasons we would not choose this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sifre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Sifre,
we are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations.
The concept of our property, a modern Hotel in the middle of the ancient Rome, is usually very much appreciated for our guests.
Regarding the rooms, we have different typologies which are clearly rapresented form the pictures in all the website, the spacious Junior Suite or the quiet Minerva or the Pantheon Deluxe well soundproofed with a Jacuzzi insiede, we regret you did not fine the best for your needs.
We also regret that you did not ask to change the room during your stay, our fornt office staff would have been pleased to show you other solutions in order to improve your stay with us.
Hope to have a second chance, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The location was perfect and within walking distance to all the attractions. The hotel can arrange for a private car for €55 to the airport or a cab was €48. There is only espresso and tea in the room but if you prefer Americano coffee you can get great coffee and breakfast next door.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laurieakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Laurieakers,
we want to thank you for take time to make a review regarding your stay with us.
As you have mentionated we have no breakfast but in all the room there is a Nespresso coffee maker to have coffee (normal or decaffeinated), tea or chamomile and a cream too…all free of charge.
We are happy that you enjoyed also our perfect location; Pantheons square is the best in Rome.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Located right at the Pantheon, Pantheon Royal Suite is walking distance from almost everything. Be aware, however, that no taxis (or other vehicles) can park right in front of the hotel, so you will be hauling your luggage a bit to get to the hotel. It has a TINY elevator that will barely fit yourself and one piece of large luggage. And the rooms are very small, as well. But it's a beautiful hotel with a very cool patio. The staff is very helpful and the reception staff speak English. What's great is that when you're walking around Rome and want to get back to your hotel, you just look for signs or ask someone where the Pantheon is! No breakfast. Still a pretty good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Blondie1965,
we want to thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Pantheon Royal Suite.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed the Pantheon’s neighborhood, so central and so particular with the artists, the restaurants and the old boutiques.
We know that our position is our strength, in fact Rotonda square is very characteristic and all is very close by walk from the us; from the Trevi fountain to the Spanish steps, from the Colosseum to the Vatican area.
We are sorry, instead, that you found our classic rooms small, all our rooms are accordant with the standard size of other European hotels and the hotels of the city center.
But we remind that our Reception is at your disposal also if you would like to change into a different room.
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews