We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hosts! Apartment is well-appointed...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shelley W
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts! Apartment is well-appointed, comfortable, quaint, and quiet!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the time of booking our reservation through the final moments of our departure, the owners made us feel welcome, special, safe. They were waiting in the apartment upon arrival and he showed us how to operate all the features. She acted as a hostess (and provided a much-appreciated welcome basket upon arrival). She is a licensed tour guide and multi-lingual. Upon booking she provided a large pdf document with was invaluable (info on all services nearby, websites for tickets, bus and subway info). I loaded that pdf into my phone and we referred to it daily. When we arrived she had prepared a city map on which she hand wrote bus #, etc so we knew how to get to the attractions without a taxi. When we departed we did decide to take a taxi to the airport and they arrived at 1 AM to call the taxi for us and see us safely on our way. In addition to being our personal shopper, she acted as a concierge, a nurse. The day before our departure, my daughter fell ill. The owner not only found a clinic for tourists, she took us there and acted as our interpreter. The owners designed this condo themselves, and they have every right to be proud. Well- appointed, very modern. The outside doors (2 quaint balconies) and windows are absolutely noise blocking! Very impressive! The building is locked, and the apartment door locks are commercial grade. Very safe. Minerva is a delightful flat which met all of our needs. The beds are very comfortable! The kitchen is well-equipped, the bathroom luxurious (even towel warmers!), and the kitchen is so well-equipped we were able to eat all our meals in, saving the money for sight-seeing. Minerva is a true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful hosts, comfortable, well-appointed oasis in the bustle of the city
Liked least: There is not much of a view, but after a day touring, we wanted to eat and sleep and didn't mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Many thanks for the very kind review! It was a pleasure to meet both of you also for us. We are so glad the medical question was not a serious one and that the rest of the stay went well. We hope that you have many good memories of Rome and that you'll be back one day, as one trip is not enough to really see and understand this unique and amazing old city. Thank you very much for staying at the Minerva!

Best Regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colenic13
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you Mary and Wolfgang for sharing your apartment with us. From the moment we arrived which was 10pm Mary and Wolfgang were at the apartment waiting to greet us. They made us feel very welcomed. The apartment was great with two bedrooms which suited us as I'm travelling with my daughter and mother. The apartment was very neat, clean and very close to the main attractions. Mary was so helpful and assisted us many times even when we needed a taxi called at 3am to go back to the airport. The apartment is close to the bus, train and local supermarket. Thank again Mary and Wolfgang you made our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fantastic close to the main attractions and transport
Liked least: Nothing'comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Hello,

Many thanks to you for the very nice review! It was a real pleasure meeting all of you and being able to help your stay be a better one, this is a job we really love to do, which allows us to meet so many interesting people. who arrive in Rome. Hopefully the package we sent to your destination of your glasses you left behind arrives swiftly, you'll be needing those. We hope that your stay in Rome was a memorable one and that you'll be back to this city again one day, one trip is not enough to really appreciate the amazing depth of history, art and culture visible everywhere around one, there is always something more to see in future trips. Best wishes for a great continuation of your trip through Europe.

Kind regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrisor...
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first trip to Rome and we spent some time to find a good apartment - and we are very happy to have chosen the Minerva apartment: it is very well located (close to the Termini station, at walking distance to Colosseum), it is spacious, well equipped and very clean.

The street is quite noisy especially in the morning, but the windows offer a good isolation, so this was not an issue.
The kitchen has everything you need and even more.
The ceiling fans were enough, we didn't need air conditioning.
The Minerva Information pack contains a lot of useful information.

Not to mention that Mary Therese and her husband are such nice persons !

So, finally, I highly recommend this apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, everything was as expected or better.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the nice review. We hope that your stay was a memorable one in Rome and that you have many good experiences to share with friends back home. It was a pleasure to meet your family, you are some very nice people also, and we thank you very much for staying at The Minerva Apartment. We hope that you can come back to Rome soon, once is not enough to know this beautiful old city,

Kind regards,

-Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermans6
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying with friends in their lovely peaceful city oasis”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious apartment, close by to trains, buses and metros yet peaceful with well insulated windows to shut out the city noise at night. A cooling inner courtyard, tall windows and ceiling fans to keep the apartment well ventilated all the way to its tall ceilings. Well appointed kitchen has everything you need if you choose to carry out or breakfast in. And a notebook full of advice is like having a good friend advise you where to shop or eat or how best to get to the attractions so that you can make the most of your trip to Rome ! Jacuzzi tub is a nice bonus after a long day of sight seeing on your feet ! Kindly hostess even mailed us forgotten items.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Hello,

Thank you for the nice review and for staying at the Minerva. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rome and the rest of your journey down south. Hopefully you can come back one day to see more of this ancient and unique city, definitely one trip is not enough to encompass it all.

Best regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina N
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Wonderful Owners, Clean and Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Minerva Apartment in Rome is the perfect home away from home. It is close to everything -- restaurants, the subway, the supermarket and best of all, the Fassi gelato shop! The whole apartment was very clean, everything was working well, the kitchen and bathroom were well-equipped with supplies, and there were books and DVDs if you needed them. The apartment was very well-maintained and you could see the love and care that the owners Mary Therese and Wolfango put into it.

They were both very welcoming and accommodating; they oriented us on what we needed to know about the apartment and the area, and their restaurant recommendations were amazing. They gave us a very good sense of safety and security.

They were also very prompt in responding to queries and they were very thorough and detailed.

We especially liked the old-fashioned Otis elevator in the building! We got a kick out of riding it.

The Minerva apartment was a big part of why our vacation in Rome was unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Mary Therese and Wolfango, the location and condition of the apartment, the elevator.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the kind review! It was a pleasure to meet friends of other clients from half-way around the world, we also hope that the trip to Rome for your newly graduated architect son was an important trip for him, especially , for his professional formation. Yes, the Fassi ice-cream parlour is a favorite with guests, both big and small, we are so lucky to have them 50 m away. We try hard to provide for guests' needs in the house and by helping find services or by providing any services they need while in the city. It is a pleasure for us to meet so many people from around the world in a special moment of a holiday in Rome and we do our all to make it enjoyable for guests. Glad you liked the antique elevator, it's been refurbished in various periods, but is unmistakeably an old vintage Otis and is quite fun, you're right!We hope that you can come back and see more of this unique old city one day, there is always much more to discover in Rome. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Kind regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing