We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
181
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona the main tourist sites perfect location within walking distance private rooftop hot and cold breakfast bath robes and slippers usb ports kind and helpful staff equipped rooms trevi and spanish steps boutique hotel rooftop bar few issues surrounded by restaurants the penthouse pastries
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends last week. The hotel is really lovely, very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. This was our second trip to Rome and I have to say the location of this hotel is great! Right over the road from Piazza Navona. Very close to her main sights to.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

we stayed at damaso hotel for 5 nights. we booked a triple room with separate beds though we were only a couple because that was the only room available.
the room was neat and cosy, the bed was very comfortable!
we asked the reception to organise the bed for a couple instead for seperate people and they did it quickly and happily! the stuff also were very helpfull with recomendations for places to eat and visit! the breakfast is very tasty, the coffee is great and here too the stuff was very attentive!
also worth mention is the fact that we arrived early before the room was ready and our drive back to the airport was after the check-out hour and in both cases our baggage were stored in a secured and locked room.
(the pictures we added are from our last day before leaving)

location - wherever we wanted to go we went by foot - the hotel is next to Campo D'fiori Market and very close to everything. the most distant place we went was the colloseum which was 30 min. walk but is was great road to walk on!

we will defently recomend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RotemBej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We are fairly regular visitors to Rome and our favourite area to stay is around the Campo de’ Fiori. We usually stay in an apartment but I found this relatively new hotel (opened about a year ago) in the area and decided to try it. We will definitely be returning. The location is fantastic, the newly renovated rooms and public areas were lovely, the roof top terrace was a great place to have a drink before dinner and a nightcap after and the barman was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The staff were lovely and the included breakfast was terrific. Located a short walk from some of the best sights in Rome and excellent restaurants - we won’t be looking for any alternative in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This is a fabulous hotel in a very convenient location for all of the main tourist sites. Its spotlessly clean, staff are very courteous and helpful and I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We overlooked the main street, it was only noisy if you opened the window.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Hotel is very clean, staff is very helpful and location is perfect! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome. Rooms are large and have great amenities. Roof top bar alone is worth the stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kcmccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews