We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
79
41
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
41
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican city st peters lots of local restaurants walls are thin flights of stairs walking distance other attractions perfect location apartment trastevere proximity
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I spent three nights here with my mother and grandmother, a family trip to celebrate my grandmothers 80eth birthday.
It was a very nice stay, very friendly and informative hosts, clean and nicely decorated room and a huge bathroom! Neighbors with the vatican and super close to the metro station! I would love to stay with you again!
Best regards, Anna with family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank annaochjonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location right near the Vatican. Easy to walk to all the tourist sights in Rome. Place is in a residential area so it is very safe and friendly. Need GPS to find since all roads are narrow and come up quickly

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Proprietario at Sotto La Cupola Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear guest,

It is so nice to see your comment that describes us so positively.
Hope to welcome you again sometime!

Warm regards,

Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay. Very friendly staff, very clean. Only a few blocks from St Peter's Basilica.

Emilia was very welcoming and even recognized us on the streets after a brief meeting.

We would definitely recommend this guesthouse to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ampmtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Proprietario at Sotto La Cupola Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for spending time to write down this positive experience you had at Sotto la Cupola.
This means a lot to us as we love our job which has become our life!

Warm regards to you,

Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

All looked good indeed upfront and the rooms and location are ok. (prepacked breakfast is a bit sad but ok), but in the end this Valentina charged us for our stay and even before already took money from our visa, afterwards claiming that we never paid.
Don't let yourself be fooled you'll be better of in another place.

Room Tip: "Warning owner on purpose charged us more"
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Job E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Proprietario at Sotto La Cupola Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Job E,

We are very sorry about your sad experience in this B&B you are talking badly about, but we wanted to inform you that you have probably made a mistake with the name of the place where you stayed as there is only me, Alessio, and my wife Emilia working in our B&B, the Valentina you mention is unknown to us. Maybe she has another apartment for tourists with the same type of name.
Please check this and cancel the review on our page as it does not belong to us. We are the "Sotto la Cupola Guest House".

All the best to you and hoping in a more pleasant future stay in Rome!

Alessio
Sotto la Cupola-Roma



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent Christmas here in 2014. We had an incredible experience. The parking was a little tight but we parked the car and never moved it until it was time to leave. The location is awesome, very close to the Vatican and other great locations. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen was adequate. The bedrooms were small but everything that we needed. The price was great and we look forward to returning one day. You have to be careful at Christmas time because all of the restaurants are closed. However, the owner arranged a special Christmas dinner with a nearby restaurant and it was fantastic and well priced.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank buckyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews