We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$282
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alexandra(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$285
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$773
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
120
20
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
20
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspope innocent xpiazza navonaoverlooking piazzafour riversrooftop barmodern amenitiesfourth flooramazing hotelbreakfast is servedexploring romeliving roominner courtyardeasy walking distancethe location is perfectmajor attractionslarge bathroomeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We ve been here Twice, is a charming place , great people.
This is my 'go to' hotel when staying in Rome .
Ideal location, iconic architecture .
You always feel secure and comfortable when coming or going.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We went to the roof bare. This is an expensive place with bad service, and the atmosphere is minimalistic and "white". The view is nice but there are hundreds of other more charming places to go for a drink in Rome. The doorman selects who can come in and who cannot come in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travelamsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel has a terrible internal noise problem. And lousy service ethic. Walls are super thin and hallways conduct conversations from around the corner. While our room #45 was nice enough, each morning at 7:30 am the maid parked her cart in the hallway outside and replenished supplies from the storage room. We heard every noise. Twice during the night the lights flashed on and off for no reason. The first night our tv didn’t work and no one came up to fix it despite several calls. The toiletries were not replenished the second day. Reception staff refused to comp anything despite our vocal complaints about the noise and service. Not even a free drink.

On the positive side, the restaurant has great food and amazing views as does the rooftop bar where you will pay 25euros for a cocktail. The restaurant service though is terrible. We ordered a broccoli side and they delivered spinach then charged us for it along with an extra glass of wine.

If you eat there, be sure to check your bill for errors.

But don’t make the mistake of staying at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 419caryng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel.... well, WAS IT EVEN A HOTEL?? There was neither lounge, reception area or bar. The room was tiny: not even room for a chair. We were directly underneath the kitchen & dining rooms and we had the noise of banging and furniture being dragged across the floor late at night and early in the morning. And this ‘hotel’ was expensive! I complained to the manager but he did not have the courtesy to acknowledge or reply to my email. Avoid _ there are much better hotels for the price!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eitch Borromini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Gentile Pauline, we would like to thank you for choosing our Eitch Borromini for your recent stay in Rome and for the time you spent to share your review of your experience on Trip Advisor and twice on Booking.com. On behalf of our staff we thank you for noticing how much care we use in our relationships with our guests.

With regard to your complaints, let us note that the size of your room - moreover located in the seventeenth-century tower, with clockwork inside and with an unsurpassed view of the Bernini fountain - is a 48sqm suite that does not (only) has a chair inside, but also 3 armchairs and a 3-seater sofa. To delight our guests there is the huge and ancient cloister on the ground floor and in addition to the restaurant there is certainly a bar, it is located on the rooftop overlooking the center of Rome. It is certainly true that our Reception is temporarily located in a small space due to the restructuring of the new and larger accommodation, but this in no way is reflected in a lack of services or hospitality given to our guests. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Eitch Borromini holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,

Alex Zarfati
Eitch Borromini Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

One of the most beautiful hotels and location you could stay in. We had the most amazing suite so elegant,comfortable and incredibly clean. The views were amazing, the atmosphere inside and out needs to be experienced in everyone's lifetime. The Piazza Navona is stunning and everywhere like The Pantheon, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Vatican are all within easy walking distance. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ifole2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews